We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront

Waterfront
Congress Street, Boston, MA 02110
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 218 Attractions in Boston
Type: Neighborhoods
Activities: City walk sightseeing
Attraction Details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The waterfront is beautiful. You can't miss it with all the walking you will be doing. What a great place to just sit and watch the sun go down!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    182
    28
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbonear, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful! A must if you go to Boston in the summer. Lots to do and see, lots of concessions. It was blazing hot the day we went and the cool harbour breeze was lovely!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely walkabout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

First day in Boston and walked everywhere exploring. We just keep on going and found ourselves on this lovely waterfront. Beautiful harbour area, love the smells of the ocean air- enjoyed our wine and views.

Boston is such a walking city and often we found it was easier to walk than use the subway system where you might have to change to multiple lines to get somewhere.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Codzilla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The waterfront is lovely with very nice restaurants. Go on Codzilla - a 40 minute thrilling boat trip. You WILL get wet through so be prepared.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Slice Of Serenity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I love the ocean and I loved the silence you got here at night watching the lights and the waves. Its a place to see when you need an escape from the urban sprawl around you but doin't really wanna leave town.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.