We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Performances” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Ballet

Boston Ballet
19 Clarendon Street, Boston, MA 02116-6100 (South End)
(617) 695-6950
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 311 things to do in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gilford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Performances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We try and go every year for a family trip. Try to catch a family show. The Boston Opera House is an experience in itself. They do sell drinks in lobby areas, but they are very pricey. My kids love checking out the orchestra right under the stage everytime we go.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank doccoc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Old Opera House is a must do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Nutcracker by the Boston Ballet is a CHristmad "must do". The opera house has been updated, I haven;t had a bad seat yet. Even if you think you are not a ballet fan, you might be urprised

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBMartiniguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Dancing, Music, Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This California couple enjoyed every minute of BB's last performance of "Jewels." We thought the company compared favorably with NYCB and ABT. The dancers presented Balanchine's choreography with precision and grace. The music was terrific and the venue was a fittingly distinguished old theatre from out of the past. What a treat!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We attended a performance of Balanchine's "Jewels". The seats were comfortable and very reasonably priced and we had an excellent view. The dancing and the music was magnificent and made for a very enjoyable evening. Recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FatClone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Boston Ballet has grown up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Boston Ballet was the poor niece to the NYC companies for many years but times have changed. The dancing is much improved, the music wonderful and venue beautiful and the entire organization worth supporting. If you're in town and have not been to the Boston Ballet, it is worth the price of admission.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Ballet also viewed

 

Been to Boston Ballet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing