We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Sunday Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kinsale

The Kinsale
2 Center Plaza, Government Center, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)
(617)742-5577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #620 of 2,833 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: American, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A friend of mine lives close by to The Kinsale so we ended up here both on a Friday night for drinks as well as Sunday morning for brunch. I would go back again for either occasion. The drinks and service were great Friday night, we had cinnamon apple martinis and tried a couple pumpkin beers as well. Sunday morning for brunch we had some omelets and an egg BLT. We enjoyed some delicious house bloody Marys and Irish coffees.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    37
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The food is cold and service is marginal. Good selection of beer and that's it. I wouldn't come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Went for drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stopped in for drinks on our way back to the hotel after a game one night - bartender made fab chocolate martinis! We closed the place. No push to get us out. Bartender very good and friendly. Would return for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Had to return a burger twice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Could have been simple and fun but getting a bad burger once, then a worse instead, pretty much ruined the experience for us. They did take the item off the bill, no problem at all, but one of us left hungry... So I guess everyone should decide for themselves if they want to take the risk: you might eat bad, or leave hungry or wait all night for them to get your order right

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

grab a glass of beer and sit outside with nice weather. also good food. what else you need? Like the food here, will come back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kinsale also viewed

 

Been to The Kinsale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kinsale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.