We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Hub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prudential Center

Prudential Center
800 Boylston Street, Boston, MA 02199 (Back Bay)
617-236-3100
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$54*
and up
Ranked #38 of 196 Attractions in Boston
Type: Architectural Buildings, Observation Decks/ Towers, Malls, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top of the Hub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Go up to the top! Have a drink or dessert at the Top of the Hub and watch the City Lights come up as the Sun goes down.....breath taking.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    174
    62
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

On our last night in Boston, we went to the Prudential Center for a fine view of the city and a drink! The view was fantastic as the sun was setting. The drinks were a little expensive but the "chocolate cherry martini" was worth it! Go before 8:00, otherwise, there's a per person minimum!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Too expensive to check out the view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

You have to pay 14$ per person to check out the view of the city from the 50th floor so we decided it wasn't worth it. We just thought it was a rip off.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“a nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We had an hour before our Duck tour, so we decided to spend it by going to the top of the Prudential tower. the hour raced by. you get a great view of Boston and the audio tour was very interesting. It seemed a little pricey, though. I think it was $54 for a family of 4, and the ticket seller was grouchy about giving student prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A Bird's-Eye View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Observation decks in major cities are always interesting, especially at the beginning of a trip as a way of getting your bearings in a new city. This one does not disappoint, with views extending over the entire city and beyond. Come for the view...not for the displays, however, which were a little tired-looking. It's expensive, but we had a Boston CityPass which made it worthwhile. It's not as iconic as the view from the top of the Empire State Building or the London Eye, but worth a visit. The mall at the bottom of the Prudential Center is good for an afternoon's shopping with easy access to Copley Square and Newbury Street. The T (subway) station under the building makes it convenient to the rest of Boston, too.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prudential Center also viewed

 

Been to Prudential Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prudential Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.