We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay to Take in Your First Game at Fenway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 Brookline Avenue, Boston, MA 02215 (Fenway / Kenmore)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando , FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay to Take in Your First Game at Fenway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family stayed here on July 10th for a 4:00pm game at Fenway vs. the WhiteSox. We arrived before our room was ready, but they were accomodating and stored our bags and valeted our rental car so we were free to have a quick bite at the Bar Louie restaurant that is part of the hotel complex and then to walk ( two short blocks) down to Fenway. We enjoyed the game and walked back to the hotel easily even with the outgoing crowd. Room was specious enough for my wife and I and our two teen boys ( both slept on the roll out bed). We took in the view from the deck top of Fenway at night though didn't swim in the pool ( we are from FL so not so much a big deal as we swim alot). We were tired as this was our last night of an 11 night vacation so our evening dinner plans were a quick run to Chipotle across the street for takeout and picked up a slice of birthday cake ( my wife's birthday) at a nearby full grocery store ( good for stocking your room if you stay longer). Breakfast in the morning was advertised as a full ( not continental breakfast) including fresh baked waffles. Plenty of options for lighter and healthier breakfast also. Hotel management held our bags after checkout so we could walk the city a bit (easy walk to Copley Place and shops on Newberrry Street. All and all a great first experience for a Red Sox game ( though we are Yankees fans) and though the price of the room was rather expensive including the valet parking fee of $40 or so, it was worth it to have the location we had for the game. We recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    92
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
136
64
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway was absolutely lovely. The hotel is very modern and is well taken care of, especially since it seems fairly new. The employees were nice and very attentive to our needs. I stated that the weekend was for my 3 yr anniversary and if they could do something additional that'd be nice. They provided complimentary snacks, drinks, and a congrats note in our room for our anniversary for no additional charge. It was very nice! The hotel is well located, especially to go watch a Sox game! The rooftop bar is also very nice for a late night casual retreat! All in all, it was a wonderful experience! We had a kitchen in our room. We did not utilize this since we were only here for a long weekend, but I can see it being very useful for families. The hotel was very nice, but pretty expensive at $499 a night. That is the only negative thing I can say about it. I wish it had been a little cheaper.

Room Tip: High floors you will get a nice view of Fenway Park and the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Happy anniversary! Providing superb service is one of our top goals as we always wish for our guests to feel welcomed and cared for. Thank you for sharing your kind remarks regarding our staff as well as the accommodations and amenities offered at our hotel. We do apologize if you found our room rates a little pricey, but we are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience as a whole. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackstone, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was Awesome from the roof top views, to the Free hot/cold buffet breakfast. Our one bedroom had plenty of amenities, including a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, popcorn, coffee maker, and more. I will definitely be staying here again and again. The Best location to stay at when attending a Red Sox game.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are honored that you have named the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway as the best place to stay when attending a Red Sox game. Our hotel is just steps away from the stadium and our open air deck offers a great view of Fenway Park. Thank you for sharing such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston vt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great place to stay for a Sox game. Neat and clean and very spacious. Very friendly staff. A great Pub nearby and the Island Creek Oyster House nearby for a wonderful dinner. The fact that the Red Sox won had no effect but was a nice addition to the flavor of our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I am a Marriott Rewards member and have stayed at many residence inns. This was the nicest one. Roomy. Really nicely Decorated. Very attentive staff. The roof deck overlooking the back of Fenway was awesome! Came up in the morning for coffee. Great after the red Sox win to celebrate watching the recap on one of the 5 tv's. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
As a Marriott Rewards member, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We were all very happy to read your review and learn just how much you enjoyed the decor, service and amenities of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you're a Sox fan visiting Boston, the location couldn't be better. With a beautiful rooftop deck overlooking Fenway park, it's a perfect spot for morning coffee or an evening cocktail. It's a bit of a walk to the shops and restaurants along Newbury and Boylston, but a close by T stop gets you there quickly. The breakfast was well managed, fresh and ample.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We are pleased that our hotel's close proximity to Fenway Park was enjoyed by you. It was wonderful to have you stay with us; please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was our first trip to Boston. My husband and I and our daughter stayed in a one bedroom suite at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/ Fenway for 5 nights. The room had plenty of space. The hotel was very clean and great service. The staff were wonderful and a big thank you to Ryan, Dottie and Audrey for helping us with so many things. What was really good about the hotel was having breakfast included. The location was great, we got to experience our first Red Sox game. We also found it so accessible to Boston, we would walk to Fenway Park and catch the green line around the city. Boston is a beautiful city, it was spring/summer when we were there with all the flowers out and the weather was wonderful. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Our guests’ experience is always important to us and we loved learning that you and your family enjoyed such a great stay. Thank you for letting us know that you were happy with the cleanliness and spaciousness of our suites, the helpfulness of our staff, and the amenities we offer at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We're thrilled that we could play a part in making your first trip to Boston a success and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway

Address: 125 Brookline Avenue, Boston, MA 02215
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.