We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, excellent and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 Congress Street, Boston, MA 02210 (South Boston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, excellent and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We made a last minute reservation here as we had been caught out by the Boston Red Sox game and Columbus Weekend and so all hotels were booked in Boston.

We had a suite with a kitchenette, which would work really well for families travelling with children as there is a shop in the hotel as well as small shops nearby to get supplies. And a good Children's museum very close to the hotel.

The Staff here couldn't have been helpful enough, sorting out toothbrushes and taxis!, the breakfast was fantastic and the hotel itself is in a very good location to get access to both the city centre and the airport. The hotel itself has a welcoming atmosphere and isn't too big

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    48
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
58
65
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights several days ago. It was an excellent experience all around. The staff was immediately friendly. Jean, the bellman, greeted us nicely and walked us to the front desk. He was nice every time we spoke with him. When we arrived at the desk, Markeesha was also very nice. She checked us in to our room as well as the other room we had booked for our family. We heard from them later that she greeted them by name since she was expecting them! It was a very nice touch.
The hotel looks fantastic - exposed brick walls throughout, open beam ceilings, and a very cool courtyard to lounge in. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. They would be perfect for extended stays in the city.
The breakfast was delicious and included with the room, as is dinner Monday-Wednesday. Breakfast included a waffle station, oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, pastries, and a breakfast sandwich. The menu changed both mornings which was great.
The hotel's location is excellent. We walked to the food trucks across the river during lunch. Row 34 is directly across the street from the hotel and we highly recommend it. Their beer and wine selection is extensive and local, their food is top notch, and the staff is great.
You won't be disappointed with this hotel's location, decor, and excellent staff!

Room Tip: I'm not sure if any room has a water view, but all look at nice brick buildings for a cool city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We just returned from an excellent stay at the Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport. The Seaport area is still building up with new restaurants, cafes so we were able to get some food but then travel downtown. The transportation was doable with a bus (silver line) that connects to the subway system. Seems construction is still happening to make this smoother. The hotel is gorgeous, new. Small, nice fitness room, free breakfast (although we had a recommendation to head to Flour Cafe down the street instead). Our room was nice and the shower was really nice with nice pressure, dual heads. Our room had a king bed and a sofa bed (decently comfortable sofa bed) in two separate rooms. Good for families with kids. Also, within walking distance of the Children's Museum (which we hear is great for families). Tvs in both rooms as well. Clean, comfy, modern...GREAT stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Shores, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

When I researched this hotel prior to our stay, I saw that one of the ameninites includes shopping. As we were travelling with a young child and an infant, I called ahead and requested a few items be in our room upon arrival (diapers, formula, etc.). Within a few minutes, the manager contalicted me stating that she would be personally shopping for us.
Upon arrival, we were greated by the same manager who promptly gave us our items, welcomed us to her property, and escorted our son to pick out a "treat" at the little shop in the lobby. She even informed me that she went to a few different locations to get our items! We were so taken back by the hospitality! When I offered to tip, she refused.
The hotel is amazing! It's a restored 6 story brownstone, very modern, extremely clean, and just beautiful. When we called down a couple of times to the front desk, we were immediately accommodated. We requested a feather free room and crib, both of which were delivered. Our room was VERY clean and VERY quiet, as we needed such with an infant. Also, there are several museums and restaurants in this area.
The suites are designed with the bathroom entrance inside the bedroom, which was a bit of a challenge while the baby was sleeping. But, we just put our pjs and toiletries in the living room at night and used the sink for bedtime preparations.
I definitely recommend this property. After visiting Stowe, VT for a few days, we returned for one night prior to departing for home. If you are visiting Boston, stay here! Oh, and breakfast was great. Thank you, Residence Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, which was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My friends and I recently went to Boston for St. Paddy's Day and stayed at the Residence Inn Seaport/Downtown. We purchased the hotel through Groupon not knowing what we were getting ourselves into, and were blown away to say the least. It is a newer hotel with an industrial modern feel too it. From the exposed brick walls to unique furnishings, we were impressed merely by the lobby. The staff was fantastic - very friendly and quick to help with all of our needs. Our room was massive and beautiful. We had a bedroom with a king sized bed and flat screen tv, a family room also housing a tv, and a full kitchen complete with full sized fridge, dishwasher, stove, dishes and cutlery, and a table. The bathroom was spotless with a full sized tub. The hotel is very centrally located making everything accessible. The hotel did an excellent continental breakfast offering anything you could possibly imagine. We were thoroughly impressed with our stay, and I would certainly stay here again!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Every person whom I met and spoke with at this hotel was very curious and well informed. Could not have asked for nicer people.

The location is great for the seaport area. It's right next to a silver line stop and you can still walk over to the aquarium easily.

The building itself is amazing. It's an old candy / shoe factory that was also a gallery at some point. It was empty ~20 years before Marriott bought it. They left all the old tile and beams in place. It looks absolutely amazing. The elevator is glass and you look out into what was once an outdoor courtyard, but is now enclosed by a glass roof.

The breakfast was very good, one of the best for a free offering. Again, everyone was super nice and kept the area very clean.

The room I stayed in was a suite with 1 bedroom. The amenities were perfect. We also could not hear anyone around us.

I am for sure coming back to this hotel. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Any room, my room was 2nd highest floor but they all look great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak park, il
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed 3 nights for a family event and were 3 couples in 3 studios. While my husband and I slept like babies, the others in our group weren't as lucky. One of their rooms was noisy on Friday night and the other on Saturday night- so noisy that on each occasion our family only got a few hours sleep.it wasn't street noise, but rather other guests who sounded as if they were right in the room.
The hotel is new and beautiful and serves an excellent breakfast for free. If you go, insist on a quiet room- hopefully such a room exists. I don't know if we had a good room or if we were just lucky with our neighbors( or lack of them).

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport

Address: 370 Congress Street, Boston, MA 02210
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the financial district. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, our brand new extended stay Boston hotel will provide you with all you need. Spacious studio and one bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. The new Residence Inn boasts a large cutting edge fitness center with exterior windows for strengthening your body and soul. At Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport, we will provide you with a great location just minutes from the Boston Convention Center, The Seaport World Trade Center, Boston's financial district, the NE Aquarium and minutes drive to historic Fenway Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.