We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Thanksgiving Meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Chops

Boston Chops
1375 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02118
+1 617-227-5011
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Boston Chops is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 2,815 restaurants in Boston
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Thanksgiving Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I hate eating out on Thanksgiving because it's a holiday with tons of food + the ability to eat as much as you want of your favorites. Escaping the family drama, my husband, daughter, mom + I decided to spend the holiday in Boston + I found Boston Chops on line. So so glad I booked a table. The food was the best holiday meal I have ever eaten out. In fact, it was one of the best meals I ever ate, period. All of the sides were served family style in adorable cast iron bowls, plentiful, hot + delicious while your choice of turkey, sirloin or salmon (very nice size portion) was served individual. Our server, Julio, was knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. I couldn't believe that Thanksgiving out could be so great. Will definitely be back to Boston Chops the next time I'm up there!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    43
    24
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The menu offers diversity from a typical steakhouse. I love the fun scene and beautiful space! We sat at the bar and received excellent service.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loud but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our first visit to Boston Chops was on a Sunday. This was our second visit and was on a Saturday. What a difference a day makes! Our first visit was unhurried and quiet. This time around, the place was hopping and the music (upbeat dance music) was a little to much on the clubby side. However, the food was again excellent. Definitely try the offal offerings such as the grilled heart, the oxtail croquettes or the roasted bone marrow. This is clearly not your parent's steak house. The steak frites (with unlimited frites!) was a good deal and very tasty. Recommend the hanger steak medium or less. Also a reasonably priced wine list and some interesting cocktails.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

The Hanger Steak was out of this world, and they have the best French Onion soup that I have ever had, bar none!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not like the big boys (Capital Grille, etc.), but well worth the visit - and try the bone marrow app!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boston Chops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Chops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.