We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food....worth the wait!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rino's Place

Rino's Place
258 Saratoga St, Boston, MA 02128-1616
617-567-7412
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 2,831 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food....worth the wait!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I normally would never wait this long for a meal but it was well worth it! Best meal I have had in Boston so far and probably the best Italian food I have had in recent memory. I would recommend to anyone and wait longer if I had to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    49
    11
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yes, You'll Have a Crazy Wait...But it's Worth it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The lobster ravioli was the best I've ever had!!!! Crazy big junks of lobster, in fresh, homemade pasta....you can smell the sautéed onions, garlic and fresh herbs while your waiting outside! Huge portions and they don't split meals...just about everybody walks out of that place with a leftover bag! I'm not going to complain about the wait...because it is what it is! It's a small place in high demand! I thought the staff was great. My husband and I raved about this place for days!We waited about 2 hours on a Saturday night. I was told that the only way to avoid the crazy wait is to get there about 1:30 on a Saturday afternoon.

Everybody goes to the bar across the street and stares at their cell phone waiting for the call that your table is ready! The area is not the best but it's not like I was looking to walk around after dinner...I was too full!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Apparently we got lucky because we didn't have to wait to be seated as many review warned. We went around 1 pm so maybe we missed the lunch crowd. The Lobster Ravioli was everything I expected from various review. Homemade & tasty pasta & wonderful staff who took photo after photo until they got a really nice one of our group. It did take a while to get the food, but so worth the wait.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new braunfels
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Too much to eat but good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really good food and drink - big portions. Appetizer - Breseola was fantastic. Trying to recreate for friends back home. Only thing I did not like - portions too big and we wanted to split meal so not have leftovers. Definitely recommend but be prepared to blow the diet.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If there's a better Italian restaurant in Boston, we haven't been there yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If there's a better Italian restaurant in Boston, we haven't been there yet!

We had lunch at Rino's in May. The place doesn't look like much from the outside...strike one.
Initially, the no-nonsense attitude of the staff was a little reminiscent of Durgin Park...strike two.
But then, they brought the food...and we thought we'd died and gone to heaven.

We ordered 2 appetizers, followed by the FAMOUS Lobster Ravioli and the Rino's Special.

Didn't take long to realize we were enjoying the best Italian food in a city famous for Italian food.

Lunch prices were easy on the wallet.

Rino's is easily our new 'favorite spot in Boston' !!

Art

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rino's Place also viewed

 

Been to Rino's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rino's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.