We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprises!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Audubon Circle Restaurant Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Audubon Circle Restaurant Bar
838 Beacon St, Boston, MA 02215-3127
617-421-1910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Surprises!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really loved this restaurant. It's the perfect combination of neighborhoody, friendly, chatty and great food. We sat at a table in the window and watched several people come in from some sort of local race and belly up to the bar for a beer with friends. The waitress took the time to chat with us some. The food was very good and sort of surprising. We had a series of small dishes the two that stood out were the pot stickers and the kale salad. - highly recommend both and for that matter the shrimp also!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoy it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The dishes were unique. I was a little out of my normal ordering comfort zone, but I really liked what I got.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great space, good ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Audubon is one of those go-to places that you know you can always get good service, good food, in a pretty neat space. The food is always good, especially their Potsticker Box appetizer and I always have good sandwhiches when I am there.

Having been there a dozen or so times now, service can be a bit spotty here and there, but all the servers and bartenders are very nice and cordial, just sometimes a little slow.

This is nicely located around fenway, but far enough that you don't get the obnoxious crowds around game days. Easy street parking (on non-game days), however if the place is super busy there isn't much around to walk to as an alternative.

I definitely recommend giving it a try for yourself, great go-to restaurant!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Loved the spicy margarita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Too bad it is not based in 100 recent agave juice but rather it is made with Sauza Silver which is only 60 percent Agave. Nice place though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Wish we'd gone back for dinner or breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stopped by for drinks and appetizers and had the white bean dip with Tuscan bread, pot stickers and edamame. All were great as was the beer (a nice selection on tap and by the bottle)! Lots of interesting and creative appetizers and main dishes to chose from. It's a small place but the simple design and decorations kep it from being claustrophobic. Would give it a 5 but did not try enough items to do so. Will go back soon and try a real meal with a cocktail soon and give more in depth review.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Audubon Circle Restaurant Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Audubon Circle Restaurant Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.