We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got my order wrong” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Santarpio's Pizza

Santarpio's Pizza
111 Chelsea St., Boston, MA 02128-1937 (East Boston / Logan Airport)
(617) 567-9871
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 2,881 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: East Boston / Logan Airport
NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Got my order wrong”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I went here to order a take out pizza and had the displeasure of standing in the kitchen to wait. I wanted the shrimp scampi pizza, I asked for it and wanted mushrooms and olives on it. The person who took my order put through a regular pizza with just mushrooms and olives. So after waiting nearly half an hour, I receive a very mediocre pizza without any shrimp. He decided to give me a free plain pizza to make up for it. He pushed it on me, and I didn't bother arguing since it was late and I was tired. The pizza barely had any mushrooms on it, or olives for that matter. It was so so, just as good as you can get elsewhere. I will probably not order from this place again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    79
    20
    8
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, N.S
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Classic Boston Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a wonderful local experience@Santarpio's last night. It was very relaxed and welcoming to be apart of their clientele. We felt like regulars immediately. The pizza was Amazing too!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The concierge at my hotel had recommended this particular place. It was great he told me to get there before the crowd. I got there and sat at the bar and enjoyed the pizza and the bread they give you. People were real friendly even to an out of towner like me. When i go back to Boston i will eat there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Classic, old Boston pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Relaxed, rustic and homey atmosphere. Feels like it hasn't changed at all since my mom came here growing up. The menu is very simple with not too many options but that's part of the charm- simple but very, very delicious, If you have a thing for pizza of ka-bobs, its top-notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Always the same...Great !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

A brief line outside the door should not dissuade you from waiting.
Pizza and lamb kabobs with a glass of wine or a Coke.."nothing fancy, nothing expensive....just the best!
The waiters have been there for years. They remember you when you return.
Just yell ""Tony", as my wife says, and someone will answer you!!
Delicious, cheap and consistent. What else could you ask for in a neighborhood pizzeria??!!
The best....Joel.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santarpio's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Santarpio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santarpio's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.