We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazeballs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Daily Catch

The Daily Catch
2 Northern Ave, Boston, MA 02113 (North End)
(617) 523-8567
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Daily Catch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #149 of 2,835 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Neighborhood: North End
Description: With our black pasta dish: Aglio Olio rated top 100 in the country, The Daily Catch - Seaport is considered by many as the best place to enjoy Pasta, Seafood and most importantly Calamari in Boston. Footsteps from the water, you can enjoy the ocean breeze while sipping wine or cocktails on our Outdoor Patio. Or you can sit in any of our newly renovated dinning rooms with stunning views of the Boston Harbor and City Skyline while taking in the aroma of fresh ingredients from our open kitchen. We are the #1 Seafood Restaurant in Boston's Seaport District according to Zagat Food Ratings. Your reservation is only a click away! Please note: The Daily Catch - Seaport gladly accepts online reservations for our indoor dining-room. We are, however, unable to accept online reservations for our outdoor patio due to our inability to guarantee favorable weather conditions. Patio seating is offered to patrons, as weather and availability permits, on a first-come, first-serve basis. Thank You!
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazeballs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Worth the wait... join someone's table if you have to(we did). There is a line out the door, but OH SO DELISH!!! You will not regret standing in line for this place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    111
    38
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Birthday treat was made by the Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My birthday, and waited about 45 minutes to get in on a Saturday evening as the Bruins finished a game, so bad timing.
Worth the wait.....YOU BET!!
Service was great (Thanks to Nic ...I think) menu is understood with the staffs help and the drinks menu is straight forward.
Plastic cups but, hey so what!!
Had the fried calamari for starters, so recommended. Followed that with a pan of home made pasta with perfectly cooked scallops, muscles and prawn...just sumptuous and Pinot !!
Yes, it's small, yes you have to wait maybe, yes you sit with a Max of 20 people in a kitchen as they do the food but the smell, the buzz, the food are all super
Highly recommended

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Snug, tasty and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

All-in-all, a good place, small, tight space with tasty food and I enjoyed watching the chef cooking a few feet away, which gives it an interesting atmosphere. I had great calamari for starter, too much for me to finish, and I didn't have the big size! Broiled swordfish for entree which was juicy and tasty. Wine in plastic glass but was better than vino in many posher places. It's a small place and we had to wait for 20 mins to be seated but it didn't feel like we were rushed out when we were in there. The service had charmingly chilled and relaxed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Atrocious Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I do not recommend this restaurant. The service staff was unbelievably rude. The woman put her hand in our faces and told us to wait while they set the table and it was set by the time she finished waving her hand in our faces. The chef was rude and unfriendly--told us that he doesn't recommend anything because he doesn't like seafood.... We were so appalled by how rude everyone was that we left without eating. Terrible experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious, amateur service for sure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

It is a nice setting, and in warm weather it must be specatular. Their earlier restautant has always had wonderful Italina food, amd we wanted to try the new spot. The food did not disappoint - the same fine black pasta, clams, lobster diablo, nice sauces. The service was very clunky. We got our salads and within two minutes later had our entrees. We had hardly tasted our Caesars. I was asked if I was fine with an entree which was white pasta and a calamari sauce. Ot sounded good but I ordered black pasta and a clam souce, so I declined and requested what I actually ordered. Our cannolis were ordered after dinner, but two waiteres werent too sure why it took so long. Later they said they made the filling fresh - nice but bad timing. I'd go back, maybe for lunch. Maybe it was an off night, we all have those.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Catch also viewed

 

Been to The Daily Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Daily Catch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.