We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Pastry

Mike's Pastry
300 Hanover St, Boston, MA 02113-1801
617-742-3050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 2,835 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“YUM!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

The hazelnut connolis are amazing, first time visiting and will be back soon... The staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,568
    578
    250
    71
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lots of choices!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This can be a tourist trap but it's a must-try. The Man and I tried two of the cannolis (the chocolate ricotta and amaretto), plus a Boston creme puff and a chocolate dipped "lobster" puff to-go. The weather was nice so we took them to the park for a snack. They were great treats but very rich.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“By far the best Italian bakery in Boston!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Whenever my family and I travel to Boston, Mike's is a definite stop before going home. For almost 30 years it has been our favorite for cannoli, baba rum, macaroons and much more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The BEST Florentine canolies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is the place to visit on your way in and out of Boston. They are located in the North End, and are usually busy, but definitely worth the wait. If you like deserts you will not regret getting the Florentine canoli!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Over rated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It's good, but I've had much better. The cannoli cream is delicious, but the shells weren't the best. The pinoli cookies were great. I don't know if it's worth the price that they're asking....I'd try Modern next time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Pastry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.