We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Pastry

Mike's Pastry
300 Hanover St, Boston, MA 02113-1801
617-742-3050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 2,854 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When in Boston, do yourself a favor and forget about those "other" pastry shops. Mike's is the best, hands down.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,619
    615
    265
    76
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Fl
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went to Mike's because while in the North End area, we saw a lot of people walking around with MiKe's Pastry boxes so we figured something good must be coming from that place. We found the store and were amazed with the selection of cannolis that were offered and the amount of people in the store. I gotta tell you, if you are in the area, and you want a treat, go to Mike's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary, nc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we walked to mike's every single night during our stay in boston. and it was totally worth it. at first we were a little intimidated by the long line stretching down the block, but it moves really fast. and after the first night, i wouldn't have cared if it moved slow, the cannoli's are totally worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Whoopie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family sampled everything from whoopie pies to gelato. Our wait was not bad at all, maybe 5 minutes. I have heard the lines can get very long. We were there on Father's Day. They were even kind enough to let my daughter through to use the bathroom even though they were bustling busy. Worth every penny!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Forget the diet and enjoy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I can't remember what I had but it was creamy and nutty and delicious. The choice here is incredible. Eat locally (there's plenty of places to choose from) then drop by here for dessert in your way home!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Pastry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.