We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pastry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mike's Pastry

Mike's Pastry
300 Hanover St, Boston, MA 02113-1801
617-742-3050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 92 Bakeries in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pastry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I can't go to Boston without stopping at Mike's. All of my family is crazy about the cannolis. They are not my favorite. They are very good but I love the lobster tails. These are to die for.
I haven't been there without it being packed. Parking is a nightmare. We mainly join the crowd and double park.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,712
    651
    277
    83
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Holy Cow...or Cannoli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Wow!!! Cannolis,, biscotti, cupcakes, etc. You name it, they got it in spades. Packed on a Thursday night at 8:30 pm. But they move people through. Cannoli was creamy and delish. Also cupcakes rich and moist. Biscotti fresh with a crunchy outside, and little give on the inside. Yum.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Break your diet... it is sooooo worth it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

DO NOT miss Mike's! And don't bother with any other pastry shop in the North End of Boston. These are the very best cannoli around and you will NOT be disappointed. Every cannoli flavor is delicious and be sure to take some home for later. The line can get very long and look scary but it moves fast. If you are not a cannoli fan, don't worry! The place is filled with fantastic desserts... there is something for everyone. We never miss an opportunity to hit Mike's Pastry when in Boston. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
438 helpful votes 438 helpful votes
“Like Mike!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved it, worth the wait, great pastries and great experience.

Plenty of choice and really delicious food!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margoes
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“OMG!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We were walking out of the north end after a super pizza at Regina's and my husband says I AM NOT WAITING IN LINE FOR PASTRY! Boy did he eat his words!!
I went in overwhelmed by the crowd and never having had a cannoli!
While waiting to get to the counter I thought, keep it simple and true...Yahoo!! We were rewarded by selecting plain and chocolate covered!! Two great picks! Start with plain and end with chocolate! OMG! OMG!
I'd wait for hours for the opportunity to enjoy these delights again!! Thank you Mikes!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Pastry also viewed

 

Been to Mike's Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mike's Pastry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.