We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere great, pizza average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Regina

Pizzeria Regina
11 1/2 Thacher Street, Boston, MA 02113-1539 (North End)
(617) 227-0765
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2,815 restaurants in Boston
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: North End
1 review
“Atmosphere great, pizza average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

A must experience in little Italy for the old neighborhood feel. Staff was efficient, but we felt a little rushed as it is a popular stop. As this was our first experience in Boston, I can't give it the title "The Best". The outer crust was great, but got soggy towards the center. Glad I went, but will look for a new experience on my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    550
    195
    51
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just go and find out for yourself. Location, atmosphere, and very nice pies. Is it the best pizza? I don't know. It's just really good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great authentic pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went on a Friday night - madness trying to secure a table - had a group of 14 so split over two tables but nothing that couldn't sort out. We had to wait maybe half an hour for a table. Grace isn't the strength of this place (they had to climb over our table to turn on the a/c) but its a great diner style pizzeria.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the best pizza I've had in years. We went back a second time before we had to leave Boston and the pizza was as good as the first time. Everyone in our group (7 of us) agreed that it is number 1 in our book. The service was excellent and very friendly and the atmosphere was what you'd expect of a long time established corner restaurant. Can't say enough good things about Pizzeria Regina!! If you love pizza, make sure you go here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good pizza in Boston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went to this pizza place because it came highly recommended by locals. The pizza was quite tasty, and was like a New York style pizza without all the grease. The only complaint I would have is when you arrive and it is busy you need to stand outside in a designated area and they just call for the first group of two, three etc. I am used to giving a name and number in party so I went inside, and they told me to go wait outside. Then I went to the wrong area. So a few people ended up getting in front of us because we didn't know the procedure. Not so tourist friendly that way, but the locals all knew.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizzeria Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.