We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You had me at Traveler's Choice 2012 Winner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Regina

Pizzeria Regina
11 1/2 Thacher Street, Boston, MA 02113-1539 (North End)
(617) 227-0765
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2,815 restaurants in Boston
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: North End
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You had me at Traveler's Choice 2012 Winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Anytime I'm in Boston, this place is a mandatory stop. I like the neighborhood, I like the building, I like the atmosphere, and I really, really love the pizza. In my opinion, Santarpio's is a close 2nd but Regina is the best in Boston.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    535
    191
    47
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best combination of atmosphere, pizza, and service outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

You usually have a long wait to get into Pizzeria Regina, but even on a rainy, cold Boston day it is worth the wait. The pizzas-- from the most basic to the most elaborate-- are delicious. Everyone knows that the people dining became very hungry smelling the pizza while waiting for a table so they get the pizzas and drinks to you right away. My niece was getting a little antsy and someone brought her over a piece of dough to make her own little pizza. You can't beat that kind of service.
Pizzeria has the best of North End charm and has resisted the efforts to "modernize" the scene, for which i am very grateful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have not had better pizza! Always fresh many different pizza's to choose always quick love that they have slices to go. I have tried their pizza in different locations and have always had a great experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“PIzza was good. Would go back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were tourists. Went here for a classic Boston experience at the recommendation of a local Boston friend. Expected to wait in line, and we did, but there's an awning with heaters.

The pizza was very good. We got the Giambotta. The atmosphere and service are exactly what should be expected at a local pizza joint that's been in business for decades.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Suburbs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“As good as "they" say!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As visiting Chicagoans, our pizza standards are pretty high. We were not disappointed! We ordered three small pizzas (small...ha!) to try three different kinds and couldn't decide which we liked the best. They were all spectacular. You will not be disappointed in this throwback neighborhood pizzeria!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Regina also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.