We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Regina

Pizzeria Regina
11 1/2 Thacher Street, Boston, MA 02113-1539 (North End)
(617) 227-0765
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 2,831 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: North End
Lindsborg, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We waited in line for about 30 minutes, but it was well worth the wait! Incredibly delicious and a fun experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    682
    246
    68
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Casual Atmosphere, Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Supper laid back atmosphere - we're talking paper plates casual, but amazing pizza. The crust is delicious and is that perfect hand tossed consistency where it is not too thick or too thin. We had the Vegetarian White Pizza and the Fior Di Latte Pomodoro Pizza, both were great we'ld get them again, but I imagine all of their specialty pizzas are good. It's a small place, so go early to avoid a wait. And the 10 inch is at least 12 inches when you order in the restaurant, so it easily serves two.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston (North End) MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best Thin-Crust Pizza in Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My remarks apply to the original Thatcher Street location only; the branch locations have different ovens, so the pizza isn't the same.
I been coming here since high school in the 1960's and nothing has changed. The quality of the ingredients is great; the crust is tender, flavorful, and crisp (when you order it well-done). Service is fast, and the wait-staff is friendly unless you are indecisive. Expect a long line just about anytime if you are eating in. We frequently call in our order for take-out. Since our condo is only a 15 minute walk, and the pizza is served bubbling hot, it is still delicious when we get it back home. Also, the leftovers reheat well (325º preheated oven for 5-8 minutes).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Top five pizzas ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Regina's is a place that you must visit every time you go to Boston. The pizza is spectacular and freshly made, and the atmosphere is something to experience. Highly reccomend the pizza, and they also have a great wine list.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The #1 Best Thin Crust Pizza in Boston area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Best flavored pizza and truly a thin crust. Try the artichoke with pepperoni..YUM. Boston, North End location and Medford at Station Landing are great and similar. BF said she tried another location after having one of mine from Medford and it was not the same at all???she ws very disappointed...I'm sure. Guess it depends on who's cooking. She went to a Regina's up on the North Shore near N.H. or in N.H. Anyways, I just love my location and we often treat guests to their pizza at home using the take-out service. All guest are amazed at how good their pizza is. Second choice is Santarpio's then Bertucci's.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizzeria Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.