We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of enVision Hotel Boston

Save Saved
You added enVision Hotel Boston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
enVision Hotel Boston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   81 South Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02130 (Jamaica Plain / Mission Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 77 hotels in Boston
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nice little hotel...off the beaten path. Generally clean and well kept. Staff very accommodating. Room was spacious. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was large. And never heard noise from other rooms (which is quite nice).

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floor and away from elevator. But beware if you're a light sleeper, rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Greetings dadtraveler001,
Thank you very much for writing such a great never of our hotel. As you noted we make a great effort to ensure all of our guests feel comfortable whether it is simply when walking through the lobby or in your room. I’m glad you found the bed comfortable and hope you were well rested while you were here. We hope to see you the next time you are in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    54
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
64
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a conference on the Harvard Medical campus just down the road. This was perfect for us as it gave us less than a 20 minute walk (or even short if you take the T or cab).

The two room suite with two separate bathrooms was perfect and was cheaper (and much nicer) than any two room combination we could find in the area.

T dropped us off right in front of the hotel directly from the Logan airport and the staff helped us get a cab for on the trip back (didn't feel like fighting the crowd on the T that morning).

The staff also helped us with some restaurant recommendations as well as just general questions about the area given we had never been to Boston.

It may not be downtown, but it was great for what we needed. I had a beautifully fall view of the park and pond behind the hotel. Rooms were modern and well kept.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Greetings J G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It’s great to hear our suite met the needs of you and your colleague. Our staff is here to help accommodate all of our guests the best we can and provide any necessary information to ensure you have a wonderful experience both at the hotel and while visiting the city of Boston. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a getaway weekend in Boston- and I am so glad that we did! After a wonderful and quick check in experience we got to our room which was way bigger than expected and both beds were adorned with Lake Champlain Chocolates! The room not only had huge beds, but also to my surprise had a Keurig machine and Green Mountain K-Cups, in addition to another surprise- an iHome. After a wonderful night's sleep, we were directed by hotel staff to a small coffee shop that served an amazing breakfast. One thing is for sure: I will be staying here for the next trip I take to the Boston, MA area. The staff is amazing, the area is pleasant, and the hotel is clean, beautiful, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Greetings Weekenderk,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed the Lake Champlain Chocolates which were provided throughout the month of October. We appreciate that you took notice of the added “convenience” amenities such as the Keurig coffee brewer and iHome which are provided in each guest room. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Boston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was a great Hotel! My friend and I stayed a night to have a little fun in Boston and it was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and you just felt so welcomed. I would strongly recommend this hotel! =)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Greetings jones2225,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so happy that you and your friend chose to stay with us- we know you had plenty of options to choose from! On behalf of the staff we would like to thank you once again for choosing enVision Hotel and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WPG, MB
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We changed hotels to this one on our last night in Boston and I'm very glad we did. The room was very very clean. The staff very friendly. Everything was perfect right down to the chocolates on the pillow. The valet parking was reasonable. I think 20-25$... Which in boston I found out is cheap. Considering we paid 44$ for parking our first night staying downtown. The area is a little different. It's tucked away in a somewhat residential area. I'm not sure what it would be like to take the train from there but considering how expensive downtown is it's worth it to stay here with a car. If returning to Boston I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Greetings TheKingsLady.
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you found our rooms to be clean and our staff friendly- we feel it’s the least we can provide to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

As frequent guests at small hotels and B&B's we can say that this is a great property. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff was great. Some people reported noise, however we did not experience that at all. It is a 5 minute walk to the T in what looks like a safe area.
We were in town for a game at Fenway and found this place to be a good balance of close enough but far enough away to get out of the crowds. The only thing that might be an issue for some is the limited dining options nearby. However, it was only a $10.00 cab ride to the area around Copley Sq. / Back Bay area that has more dining than you would ever need. Or take the T for $2.50.

Overall a great stay and we have already made our next reservation here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Greetings Newt75,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are ecstatic that you found our rooms spotless and comfortable. With the “T” right at our doorstep it makes it convenient for anyone to navigate the city without the stress of Boston traffic. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I, along with his cousin and her husband, stayed here for 3 nights. We had a wonderful time and the hotel was as clean as could be, very comfortable, and the staff was so nice and helpful. I would like to mention the morning gal, Ina, who helped us with places to go, how to go, and even printed out a map for us, as this was our first time in Boston we appreciated all her help. On Tuesday evenings a nearby restaurant, The Mission, brings by a wonderful 'taste' of what their restaurant has to offer, and we enjoyed that, too! We even walked there another night and had dinner.
It would be a draw back if you needed to be in downtown Boston most of the time, but we found it easy to navigate given all the different options.
If we should end up in Boston again, we would be happy to stay there once again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103 and never heard any of the noise others spoke of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Marie C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Greetings Wannabthere,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here in Boston and at our hotel. A special thank you on behalf of Ina as well, we love when staff are recognized from our guests for their efforts. We hope to see you next time you are in Boston!
Lisa Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to enVision Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston

Address: 81 South Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Jamaica Plain / Mission Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage enVision Hotel Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.