We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of enVision Hotel Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added enVision Hotel Boston to your Saves list
enVision Hotel Boston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   81 South Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02130 (Jamaica Plain / Mission Hill)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

we stayed at Envision friday 11/16/12. Hotel very clean, great aesthetics, close to Jamaica Plain, friendly staff, reasonable prices. no trouble with noise--we were in room 306. The bed was comfy, plenty of pillows, nice amenities--coffee, microwave, fridge, robe, slippers, etc. Only complaint was that the shower was cold for my husband at 7am and lukewarm for me at 8am...put a "damper" on the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for your feedback Oliver, we are glad to see you had a mostly excellent stay with us. I apologize if the water took some time to heat up. I have our maintenance staff looking into the issue you mentioned. We all hope you consider staying with us again in the future, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    75
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
94
87
26
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at enVison on Friday and Saturday night while visiting with an old college friend who lives in the Boston area. A couple of things I'd like to point out is that it was a very clean hotel, the color schemes throughout the hotel made for an extremely modern look and feel, and the beds were wicked comfortable! If I’m ever back in the area I know exactly where I’m spending the night.

Room Tip: Use the valet, makes life easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Guest Relations Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It's a joy to know that you had a phenomenal stay with us at enVision Hotel and we honored to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

this is a very clean clean clean new hotel I stay in hotels over 50 nights a year with choise hotell. I stay in ascension properties with my wife very clean great value. I would definitly recommend this hotel, very chic lobby and spacious rooms

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Jim, we try our best to impress everyone but we especially love our choice privileges members. We couldn't be happier that you had a clean, enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon road warrior!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is perfect! The public transportation was just outside and another station a 4 minute walk away (which worked perfectly on the weekend). We parked our car and used the public transportation to get everywhere easily with no parking problems/city driving. The hotel is gorgeous! Everything is brand new and very, very cool/tastefully decorated. The staff couldn't be nicer. We walked to the Boston Fine Arts Museum easily and took the train down to Boston Commons, Harvard Square, etc. There is also a beautiful park just across the street (out the back entrance) that has trails, ducks and is just a wonderful piece of nature in the city. Also the bedding is to die for with feather top beds and such soft sheets. This place was awesome! Also don't miss the amazing soup restaurant by the Brookline Village t-stop (4 minute walk) called New England Soup Company for a perfect winter meal. Bliss! I can't wait to go back to the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Great comments Cheryl, we couldn't agree more. We also love the tips about Olmstead Park out back and the New England Soup Factory just down the street. There is a lot to do around the hotel if you have an open mind! Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hotel is located very close to Longwood Medical area. Quick cab ride away. If the weather was nicer it would have been a ten minute walk. Staff was very helpful and professional. Hotel is brand new and the beds are very very comfortable. Enjoyed the IPod docking station. Neat idea! I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aimee P, Guest Relations Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
There is no greater compliment than to hear that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay at enVision Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of the location near the Longwood medical area and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our recent stay at the enVision Hotel was during Hurricane Sandy. The staff was so friendly and tried to accomodate our every need. This is a new hotel with very nice rooms and extremely comfortable beds. Thanks to enVision for sheltering us through the storm. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms are the third floor above the reception desk were quiet and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your praise and I am glad we kept you safe from the storm. We were very happy to have you stay with us and it was our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the Envision in late October. New hotel with comfortable rooms. Trevor and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. Location is very accessible to downtown by local transit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Envision for a great trip to Boston.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor at the back of the hotel which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor C, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you Karen for your positive review! We loved having you stay with us and are very happy you took the time to send us feedback. We hope to see you on your next trip to Boston. Thanks again to our Canadian friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to enVision Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston

Address: 81 South Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Jamaica Plain / Mission Hill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage enVision Hotel Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.