We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sticky Buns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flour Bakery & Cafe

Flour Bakery & Cafe
131 Clarendon St, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)
(617) 437-7700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 2,675 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bakeries, Coffee Shop, Dessert, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Sticky Buns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We bought an assortment of sweets to share with our family. All were excellent but OH, THE STICKY BUNS.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    50
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place for any time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Very busy place but line moves quite fast. Had an oreo cookie and a nutella latte! Yum. High in calories. I could have chosen better - lots of sandwiches and salads were available but really, how could I have turned down the sweets!?

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great quick lunch, but not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Flour makes great sandwiches and salads along with their freshly made baked goods. Their staff is friendly and efficient, and even though there's often a line, it moves quickly. Prices aren't unbelievably cheap, but you're getting quality fresh ingredients. Expect to pay around $10 for a sandwich and a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love the sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The bread and pastries are nothing special in my opinion, but the sandwiches are great! They're incredibly hearty, fresh, and reasonably priced. Service and atmosphere are great as well, except beware that it gets crowed right before 9 on the weekdays and around lunchtime.

  • Visited May 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good pastries ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The interior is very clean and neat. There is many food options. I hade some chocolate cream cake and it was amazing! I would definitely go again. Convenient for students in the Boston area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flour Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.