We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medieval Manor - A must when in Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Medieval Manor

The Medieval Manor
246 E Berkeley St, Boston, MA 02118-2208 (South End)
(617) 423-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 2,815 restaurants in Boston
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: South End
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Medieval Manor - A must when in Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Each and every visit is an intimate affair of fun, frolicking and feasting aplenty with attentive and helpful servers, who throughout the evening give great entertainment alongside the King, Oaf, Jester and Minstrel. Our visiting group stays around 10 people with a core group inviting other friends to experience the splendour offered.

Now, having been many time to Medieval Manor I decided to become a 'Friend of the King' - what an excellent choice. All the same great entertainment, food and beverages but with best seating and savings on the 'Royal Treatment' bookings.

I highly recommend a visit for anyone looking for a great night out with friends, groups small or large will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    24
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A "Must Do" while in Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have been to Medieval Manor many times. It is great with family, friends or with a large group. We rented the whole restaurant one night for a large group of Harvard Graduates. We had people from all over the world in this group and everyone agreed that this was a great night to remember. Take the T or a taxi so you do not have to worry about driving afterwards. It is very easy to get carried away drinking and singing. Do not plan anything important to do the next day. You will have a great time. This is one of the best theater dinner places I have ever been to.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome time at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

great time food is great funny as hell this place is where it is at the medieval manor the staff make you feel so welcome its starts right in the parking lot. this is a family place a couple place an party place a place where you kick back and enjoy yourself and meet new people this place can show you what a good time is all about

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mad props to the guitar dude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The ribs were delicious. Sponge found his element. The king hit on my wife, watch that. Slightly offended the lowest rank of the court was a black jester. Not something you should attend with your local pastor. Overall it was a great time! Haza!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great night out for a tourist or a local.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

You can't beat it for entertainment, dinner and drinks all rolled up into one price! I have probably been here a dozen times over the past twenty years and it just stays consistently awesome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Medieval Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Medieval Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.