We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medieval Manor - A must when in Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Medieval Manor - CLOSED

The Medieval Manor
246 E Berkeley St, Boston, MA 02118-2208 (South End)
(617) 423-4900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: South End
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Medieval Manor - A must when in Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Each and every visit is an intimate affair of fun, frolicking and feasting aplenty with attentive and helpful servers, who throughout the evening give great entertainment alongside the King, Oaf, Jester and Minstrel. Our visiting group stays around 10 people with a core group inviting other friends to experience the splendour offered.

Now, having been many time to Medieval Manor I decided to become a 'Friend of the King' - what an excellent choice. All the same great entertainment, food and beverages but with best seating and savings on the 'Royal Treatment' bookings.

I highly recommend a visit for anyone looking for a great night out with friends, groups small or large will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A "Must Do" while in Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have been to Medieval Manor many times. It is great with family, friends or with a large group. We rented the whole restaurant one night for a large group of Harvard Graduates. We had people from all over the world in this group and everyone agreed that this was a great night to remember. Take the T or a taxi so you do not have to worry about driving afterwards. It is very easy to get carried away drinking and singing. Do not plan anything important to do the next day. You will have a great time. This is one of the best theater dinner places I have ever been to.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome time at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

great time food is great funny as hell this place is where it is at the medieval manor the staff make you feel so welcome its starts right in the parking lot. this is a family place a couple place an party place a place where you kick back and enjoy yourself and meet new people this place can show you what a good time is all about

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MannMann45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Mad props to the guitar dude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The ribs were delicious. Sponge found his element. The king hit on my wife, watch that. Slightly offended the lowest rank of the court was a black jester. Not something you should attend with your local pastor. Overall it was a great time! Haza!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great night out for a tourist or a local.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

You can't beat it for entertainment, dinner and drinks all rolled up into one price! I have probably been here a dozen times over the past twenty years and it just stays consistently awesome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Santos1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Medieval Manor also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing