We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little French Restaurant ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquitaine

Aquitaine
569 Tremont St, Boston, MA 02118
(617) 424-8577
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aquitaine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #143 of 2,881 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Union Park and Tremont Street
Transit: The MBTA #43 stops at our front door at 569 Tremont Street
Description: Award winning Parisian inspired French bistro located in the heart of Boston's South End, overlooking historic Tremont Street.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Little French Restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The food was very good. The atmosphere was great and no surprise so was the fine. We went here with a party of eight we had appetizers, entrees (the lemon sole is excellent) and dessert. If you like creme brûlée the save room for it. We had good service as well. The only downfall is the prices could maybe be a little lower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    71
    30
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great brunch spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Went to Aquitaine with a group of 7 for Sunday brunch. Enjoyed incredible service, delicious food and wonderful ambiance. Would recommend to travelers looking for a reasonably priced and high quality, delicious brunch!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Perfect Neighborhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We share the opinions of the most recent Trip Advisor reviewers in highly recommending this restaurant to other readers. Sitting on a corner of Tremont Street in Boston's South End, Aquitaine has the wonderful feeling of a neighborhood restaurant that also delivers food and service equal to any "downtown fine dining" establishment. This is a French restaurant with a lot of menu twists, all of which we found to be very good. If you like a fun neighborhood restaurant with bustling energy, sophisticated food, and attentive service, all at a very reasonable price, you can't go wrong by choosing Aquitaine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
388 reviews 388 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Romantic. Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We really dug the atmosphere – dim, french, romantic. Great place for a date. The service was very professional. We started with charcuterie which was excellent. Great cocktails. I had the celery root stuffed chicken, but my girlfriend had the filet, the steak won hands down. Delicious food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, Vermont, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Prix Fixe Brunch...can't be beat in Boston!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had been meaning to write this for a while...We were in the Boston area visiting family and our daughter made reservations for brunch on a Sunday morning, prior to walking around to see the flea markets. We all settled on the prix fixe brunch and were glad that we did. Food and service were great, as is the atmosphere. We can't wait to return for dinner.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquitaine also viewed

 

Been to Aquitaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquitaine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.