We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Azerbaijan Cousine on this side of the Ocean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lala Rokh on Beacon Hill

Lala Rokh on Beacon Hill
97 Mount Vernon Street, Boston, MA 02108-1219 (Beacon Hill)
(617) 720-5511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lala Rokh on Beacon Hill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #451 of 2,846 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Beacon Hill
Cross street: Charles Street
Transit: Red Line to Massachusetts General Hospital/Charles Street
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Azerbaijan Cousine on this side of the Ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner in this place, located in the haert of Boston - Historic Beacon Hill. Never expected to meet real Caucauses here! The owner of the house is really knowlegebale and very nice, and she treated us with highest class lamb kebob. Eggplant appetizer made with walnuts was not good but perfect. French wine from Provence was beautiful pairing to the food. Many thabks to owner and staff, I will definetely be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    20
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nj
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“We love Persian food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We were excited to find a Persian restaurant close to our hotel on a recent trip. The staff was very friendly, the service was good. We were really not impressed with the food. It was just okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

It is a small restaurant at Beacon Hill. The menu presents a wide variety of good typical persian dishes. Both meat and fish are available. The staff is very kind and is ready to explain each dish in a good detail. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice place in nice area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This restaurant was within walking distance of our hotel in a very nice are of Boston. The restaurant itself is cute and the staff is very friendly. The menu was ok. We expected the food to be a little spicier, but overall it was a very nice experience. I would recommend this restaurant. We did not have kids with us, but there were several families with little ones in tow eating there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“excellent persian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

we odered basmati w/saffron, lamb shanks, and some vegeterian dishes, mainly eggplants. it was increadible. we consider ourselves finicky when it comes to persian/kurdish/armenian food. all was excellent. their yogurt is superb!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lala Rokh on Beacon Hill also viewed

 

Been to Lala Rokh on Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lala Rokh on Beacon Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.