We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desserts done right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Finale Park Plaza

Finale Park Plaza
One Columbus Avenue, Boston, MA 02116 (Downtown)
(617) 423-3184
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #395 of 2,820 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Desserts done right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife has a HUGE sweet tooth. Me, not so much. We were both very pleased with both pur dinners and the desserts. We shared the sampler and it was awesome. Her main take-away... We need one of these in Denver!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    69
    30
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I love Finale and their amazing selection of desserts and wines. I have been there several times and it has always been a wonderful experience. I definitely recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reddick, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

They are well known for outstanding desserts and we went there for that reason. We needed a little something to eat before dessert, and they have a light menu for such. We chose a prosciutto, goat cheese, and arugula pizza plus wine to start; it was great. For dessert we had the raspberry molten chocolate and followed it with coffee with Kahlua, Baileys, and Creme de menthe. An outstanding experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

GREAT place to have a the perfect desert after eating and one of the many fine restaurants in the area. And its much cheaper. Don't miss the chance to grab something here. It will make your day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Finale to any meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Came here looking for dessert. I'm so glad I skipped the boring restaurant dessert menu where I had lunch.
Here (eventhough it was during the day) there was a huge selection of different desserts. AND they have your choice of port wines as well.
Visit here for a sweet ending with no regrets.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finale Park Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Finale Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finale Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.