We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Finale Park Plaza

Finale Park Plaza
One Columbus Avenue, Boston, MA 02116 (Downtown)
(617) 423-3184
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 77 Dessert in Boston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Downtown
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
130 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Dessert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had coffee drinks and shared the dessert sampler at Finale Park Plaza and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. On a separate occasion we went for a light dinner and were not as satisfied with the food. The service was great both times, but Finale's desserts are where they shine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangor, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for Dessert not for Meal..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I were staying at a hotel nearby and wanted to grab a quick lunch. We walked by and thought we would enjoy a sandwich and a nice dessert. We both ordered Turkey Club, and neither one of us was impressed. To be honest, I can get a better sandwich at a number of other local establishments. But, not deterred we still tried some dessert, which was Fantastic. My wife enjoyed the Whoopie Pie, and I had one of the numerous chocolate pastries. If you are looking for a decedent treat, this is the place! Just don't stop here for a meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We got a couple of desserts for take-out from here. We tried the Boston Cream Pie, which was okay. We also got the tiramisu and creme brulee, which were excellent. The price was a little expensive, but was worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buggymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Extremely Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We finished a long day of sightseeing. We had come back from dinner and decided we wanted dessert. We had walked by this place on several occasions since it is near our hotel. The reviews were very good as well. We were seated quickly. After that, the experience deteriorated quickly. The server took very long to greet us, take our order, check on how we were doing and bring our check. The deserts were ok, but very overpriced. I believe in paying for quality, but this was ridiculous. Our total bill for three desserts and hot chocolate was equal to dinner at a moderately priced restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank satxsptsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's delicious. No other comment necessary.

Get the shareable dessert sampler (6, not 9).

Staff are friendly, service is fast. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodCritic93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finale Park Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Finale Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing