We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Dessert not for Meal..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Finale Park Plaza

Finale Park Plaza
One Columbus Avenue, Boston, MA 02116 (Downtown)
(617) 423-3184
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #293 of 2,814 restaurants in Boston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Bangor, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for Dessert not for Meal..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I were staying at a hotel nearby and wanted to grab a quick lunch. We walked by and thought we would enjoy a sandwich and a nice dessert. We both ordered Turkey Club, and neither one of us was impressed. To be honest, I can get a better sandwich at a number of other local establishments. But, not deterred we still tried some dessert, which was Fantastic. My wife enjoyed the Whoopie Pie, and I had one of the numerous chocolate pastries. If you are looking for a decedent treat, this is the place! Just don't stop here for a meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    83
    68
    27
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We got a couple of desserts for take-out from here. We tried the Boston Cream Pie, which was okay. We also got the tiramisu and creme brulee, which were excellent. The price was a little expensive, but was worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Extremely Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We finished a long day of sightseeing. We had come back from dinner and decided we wanted dessert. We had walked by this place on several occasions since it is near our hotel. The reviews were very good as well. We were seated quickly. After that, the experience deteriorated quickly. The server took very long to greet us, take our order, check on how we were doing and bring our check. The deserts were ok, but very overpriced. I believe in paying for quality, but this was ridiculous. Our total bill for three desserts and hot chocolate was equal to dinner at a moderately priced restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's delicious. No other comment necessary.

Get the shareable dessert sampler (6, not 9).

Staff are friendly, service is fast. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“decadence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I walked into Finale when I was in Boston in march. Wow, what a great experience. My husband and I ordered a 9 piece sampler which was out of this world. Creme brulee, whoopie pies , boston creme pie, just to name a few. all very fresh , all delicious . A work of art. Once back in New York we could'nt stop thinking about this place. Only one thing to do, go back. So we drove into Boston this weekend, and enjoyed another sampler. This time we added a rasberry lava cake. Pure awesomeness!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finale Park Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Finale Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finale Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.