We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finale Park Plaza

Finale Park Plaza
One Columbus Avenue, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)
(617) 423-3184
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 51 Dessert in Boston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

It's delicious. No other comment necessary.

Get the shareable dessert sampler (6, not 9).

Staff are friendly, service is fast. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    77
    38
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“decadence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I walked into Finale when I was in Boston in march. Wow, what a great experience. My husband and I ordered a 9 piece sampler which was out of this world. Creme brulee, whoopie pies , boston creme pie, just to name a few. all very fresh , all delicious . A work of art. Once back in New York we could'nt stop thinking about this place. Only one thing to do, go back. So we drove into Boston this weekend, and enjoyed another sampler. This time we added a rasberry lava cake. Pure awesomeness!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic dessert restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were staying at the Boston Park Plaza and this dessert restaurant was attached to the hotel, so we went for dessert one evening. We enjoyed a sampler dessert plate, which gave us a taste of their popular desserts. They offered a port sampler, which my boyfriend enjoyed with dessert. Quality of the desserts was excellent. Service was average. At 10pm, this restaurant was full with a line-up, so it's a popular place. Would definitely come back when we're in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place gets busy at night. We were surprised how many people were out for just dessert.
We shared a 6-dessert sampler and it was very nice. I also tried a 3-flight of port which I would recommend to any port drinkers.
A nice finish to the night!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great chocolate decadence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Tried the chocolate decadence and it is wonderful. Extremely rich. I highly recommend it. The place itself is ok . Order at the front, etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finale Park Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Finale Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finale Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.