We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decadence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finale Park Plaza

Finale Park Plaza
One Columbus Avenue, Boston, MA 02116 (Downtown)
(617) 423-3184
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #291 of 2,814 restaurants in Boston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“decadence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I walked into Finale when I was in Boston in march. Wow, what a great experience. My husband and I ordered a 9 piece sampler which was out of this world. Creme brulee, whoopie pies , boston creme pie, just to name a few. all very fresh , all delicious . A work of art. Once back in New York we could'nt stop thinking about this place. Only one thing to do, go back. So we drove into Boston this weekend, and enjoyed another sampler. This time we added a rasberry lava cake. Pure awesomeness!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    83
    66
    27
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic dessert restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were staying at the Boston Park Plaza and this dessert restaurant was attached to the hotel, so we went for dessert one evening. We enjoyed a sampler dessert plate, which gave us a taste of their popular desserts. They offered a port sampler, which my boyfriend enjoyed with dessert. Quality of the desserts was excellent. Service was average. At 10pm, this restaurant was full with a line-up, so it's a popular place. Would definitely come back when we're in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place gets busy at night. We were surprised how many people were out for just dessert.
We shared a 6-dessert sampler and it was very nice. I also tried a 3-flight of port which I would recommend to any port drinkers.
A nice finish to the night!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great chocolate decadence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wow! Tried the chocolate decadence and it is wonderful. Extremely rich. I highly recommend it. The place itself is ok . Order at the front, etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sinful desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Desserts are definitely the focus at Finale. I had the proscuitto and fig pizza which was pretty good followed by the "manjari mousse". The mousse was very rich and decadent. I also took a few bites of my husband's dessert - the "seasonal cornucopia". The desserts are not for the calorie conscious - you can tell they are made with ingredients like cream, butter, whole vanilla bean, etc. While pricey, this restaurant is a fine choice for the occasional sweet treat. The wine selection includes a wide variety of reds, whites and dessert wines.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finale Park Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Finale Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finale Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.