We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chocolate decadence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finale Park Plaza

Finale Park Plaza
One Columbus Avenue, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)
(617) 423-3184
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #483 of 2,852 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great chocolate decadence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Wow! Tried the chocolate decadence and it is wonderful. Extremely rich. I highly recommend it. The place itself is ok . Order at the front, etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    71
    34
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Sinful desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Desserts are definitely the focus at Finale. I had the proscuitto and fig pizza which was pretty good followed by the "manjari mousse". The mousse was very rich and decadent. I also took a few bites of my husband's dessert - the "seasonal cornucopia". The desserts are not for the calorie conscious - you can tell they are made with ingredients like cream, butter, whole vanilla bean, etc. While pricey, this restaurant is a fine choice for the occasional sweet treat. The wine selection includes a wide variety of reds, whites and dessert wines.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decadent! Spoil yourself on your vacation to Boston!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

So many options! All of them are incredible looking and the 4 I sampled were simply wonderful. Truly an enjoyable experience. Grab a few samples of their smaller versions of dessert and walk over to the Boston Garden and enjoy the sunset from a pond side bench, you won't regret it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Desserts only review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

for the prices of what you're paying, one would expect that the flavor would be phenomenal, but it was quite lacking to be honest.

the only thing i would say i liked the best, and probably so because they have large stock of them on display, is the creme brulee.

i didnt like the tiramisu and in fact, it didnt taste like tiramisu honestly. the outer wall crust was too doughy for my taste and i decided to eat the surround wall to get to the insides and was disappointed at the size of the insides after the wall was eaten...

i probably wouldnt go back - was pretty let down as i wanted to experience dessert heaven...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dessert sampler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stopped in after a very busy day in Boston to relax with some dessert. We had the small dessert sampler which was easily shareable between us. The variety of sweets is not only attractive to the eye, but to the palate as well. A bit a pricy, but very yummy. My wife's favorite was the whoopie pie, mine was the creme brûlée.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finale Park Plaza also viewed

 

Been to Finale Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finale Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.