We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
4 Columbus Ave, Boston, MA 02116-3910 (Back Bay)
617-542-3456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 2,670 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Transit: Green Line to Arlington
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We visited Maggianos this past weekend for lunch before going to a show. This is the 2nd time going here as I had gone to a Xmas party here several years ago. Service was fast and efficient as we got there before they filled up. Our boys had the spaghetti & and giant meatball...which was very good. My fiance had a spinach salad & soup, while I have a grilled chicken caesar. She said the spinach salad was good along with whatever soup she had. I liked my grilled chicken caesar which was huge. My only complaint was that it was definitely lacking chicken, and was 90% greens. Again taste was good, but for a salad that big, put more chicken in it!! Hard to complain about lunch for 4 in Boston that cost under $50 (with 20% tip). If you are looking for a reasonable spot in the theater district that doesn't match the outrageous prices normally found in Boston, this is a solid choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    196
    70
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went just after arriving in boston to a heavy a heavy snowfall on 21st jan, we were freezing as walked after watching cars and taxis sliding on roads. It was well worth it! We both asked to change the special lobster linguine to scampi, this was no problem. The pasta was delicious. It was quiet in the restaurant but that was due to the weather. Go, the food is great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy food & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was a perfect choice for our first night in the city. My Daughter and I loved the ambiance. Like a scene from a movie. Anna our sever was super nice and very attentive to our needs! I definitely recommend checking it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wonderful food but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Went to Maggiano's last weekend for a family get together. I was so pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. Hard to believe it came out of a big kitchen and not a family kitchen. But it was noisy and I wouldn't recommend it if that bothers you. Lots of families and friends sharing a meal and having a good time makes for some commotion. Otherwise it was great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A do not miss in this area!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Love love love this place! Best lasagna I have ever had in a restaurant! Service was prompt , courteous and definitely customer centric! The family style for larger groups was handles with ease by the experienced staff and everyone felt included and cared for. I will be back ASAP!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.