We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's Little Italy

Maggiano's Little Italy
4 Columbus Ave, Boston, MA 02116-3910 (Downtown)
617-542-3456
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #116 of 2,815 restaurants in Boston
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Transit: Green Line to Arlington
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We ate at Maggiano's in Boston for Christmastime, and had the family style meal for four people. The steak was great, the Maggiano's salad was awesome, and I loved the Tira Misu. If you have a party of four or more, the family style meal is worth it at $20/person and there is no limit to extra orders of items. While our meal overall was great, the chicken parmesan was a little dry. No problem though because our awesome waiter Chris made sure we had a new plate of it that we could take home with us. Eating a Maggiano's during the holidays was a blast, and will be a blast for years to come.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    182
    153
    59
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A very nice restaurant to take the family too. The family style meal is an excellent way to enjoy many menu items. A little costly but no more expensive than if we went to the north end.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
313 reviews 313 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“One of my absolute favorite restaurants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have been here multiple times for all sorts of occasions and with all different size parties. First off you should know that you're best off parking in one of the garages around here, street parking is few and far between. Also, if possible you should make a reservation (especially for bigger parties). Food can be ordered as individual meals or you can do family style (my preference). The family style allows you to order as many appetizers/salads/entrees/desserts and you want for the table and they will bring out refills as needed/requested. The portions are very generous. I can confidently say that I have NEVER tried anything here that I haven't LOVED. If you haven't been here before, PLEASE GO! You will not regret it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We came here for a surprise birthday party. The food was great, the service was wonderful. I love that the menu is family style.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“happy place and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

food, drinks, service and tiramisu great. Good place to have you birthday dinner with family and friends.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.