We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North End Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taranta

Taranta
210 Hanover St, Boston, MA 02113 (North End)
(617) 720-0052
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Taranta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 2,670 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $80
Cuisines: Italian, Peruvian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: North End
Cross street: Cross
Transit: Haymarket or Government Center T Stop on the Greenline
Cromwell, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“North End Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Italian/Peruvian Cuisine!? I wasn't sure what to expect from this Boston North End spot but from calling for a reservation to stepping out the door this restaurant is all about service. Great wine selection, special of the night was a fish very similar to sea-bass..outstanding entree! Leave some room for desert because the cannoli & lemon sorbet were homemade and a perfect finish to a great meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    62
    18
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian/Peruvian Fusion Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed a fantastic meal before going to a concert. This was my second visit, but my daughter's first. She was equally impressed. Our waiter was friendly, knowledgable and the entrees were amazing. Everything on the menu sounds so good it's difficult to decide. The atmosphere downstairs is comfortable and cozy. Looking forward to another visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food and cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Reliable good food in the north end. This is one of favorites when we visit Boston! Great for date nights, family celebration and business dinners!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Vday Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Took my boo here and it was amazing. Great pre fixed menu. I had the peruvian fish and she had the steak. It tasted amazing. 3 floors of different feeling/decorations. 1st floor has view of kitchen which is nice

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Ate dinner here on a Sunday night. The restaurant was full and we had to wait a few minutes for our table. The wait for our food was a bit longer than what we would have preferred but the wait was worth it! The food here is spectacular.

The ambiance was lively and the seating area a bit cramped but we enjoyed our evening and would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taranta also viewed

 

Been to Taranta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taranta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.