We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parish Cafe

Parish Cafe
361 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3303 (Back Bay)
617-247-4777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 2,847 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, French, Eclectic, International, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Was looking for something quick to take back to room after long day and Westin hotel concierge recommended the Parish Café. I had a fantastic beef tenderloin sandwich and my wife had a Nicoise salad. Both meals were excellent and beautifully prepared. Nice environment if you want to stay and eat and have a drink. Will definitely stop in again when in Boston.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    148
    52
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great atmosphere and good. Love the mac and cheese here as well as the corn fritters. Service is great and the outside seating is nice as long as you don't mind waiting a bit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“So overrated and NOT worth the wait.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I gave it a poor to reduce the enthusiasm about a very average sandwish place. I never understood the hype about it and chose to give it another chance this weekend. The sandwishes are below average. They have nice seating outside and a nice beer list but that's about it. Chefs from famous local restaurants created each a sandwich that is features on the menu. We were four and we tried four different sandwishes including the Italian Tuna, nothing then a tasteless salad nicoise on a baguette with a dash of tapenade. We had one with cold cuts (salami etc..) toasted with cheese; I had better @ Subway (and by far) and at Quiznos. In summary will not go back.. Skip it and save your time and money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Mug Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

These guys have a fantastic program where you are encouraged to drink their entire beer list (not in one sitting) and you will be rewarded with a huge growler sized mug with a custom engraving of your choice. They have the best sandwiches in Boston too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Dropped in to eat on a recommendation, and were not disappointed. The place was buzzing, and food excellent. not expensive either!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parish Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Parish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.