We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Fish Company

Atlantic Fish Company
761 Boylston Street, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)
(617) 267-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 2,686 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Chowder, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
Description: Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature Swordfish Chop. The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Loved the menu, the food was great. The atmosphere was just right, not too crazy but not to somber. We ate outside on a beautiful night and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. There was such a great selection of fish on the menu and it was all reasonably priced

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,613
    587
    186
    48
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Read the positive reviews and it WAS "all that"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We like good, fresh food but we do NOT like pretentious, snobbery. FORTUNATELY the Atlantic Fish Company has great food, great service and the people are friendly, welcoming and accomodating. We searched various websites and every website had glowing positive things to say about this Back Bay Restaurant on Boylston. We booked a table for three through Open Table . You need a reservation even during the week unless you arrive around 5 p.m.. We had drinks, salads, appetizers and main courses. My husband LOVED the ginger and beer (Titos Vodka, Canton ginger liqueor, orange bitters, and Fever Tree Ginger Beer) so much that we returned the following evening for post dinner drinks. The crab cake was all crab, the striped sea bass was excellent , seared sesame tuna was fabulous, the shrimp and scallop risotto was sublime. Nothing disappointed! There were families, and couples and lots of happy chatter going on. There was outdoor sidewalk seating and the exterior doors open to the outdoors. It is just down from the Marathon Finish Line and the Copley Square. We walked from out Back Bay hotel but our adopted daughter took the T from Harvard and there were lots of nearby public transit options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Delicious dinner - enjoyed a salmon special and clams casino. The bread basket had some unique and delicious selections. Dessert of chocolate cake and special house coffees were delish! Atmosphere was also great. A can't miss.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb afternoon lunch curbside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything about this place was first rate ... food, service, ambiance ... went there for Sunday Brunch and started with the Lobster Bisque (creamiest I've ever had ... yummm); we also had the Lobster, Crab Louie and the grilled Scallop Salad ... hard to decide as the menu has lots of excellent choices ... would definitely go back there any time in Boston.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The best dinner I've found in Boston. Pretty easy to spend $100/person all in, but worth it for fine dining. The seas bass was amazing, and IMO they have the best Clam Chowda in the city. Something I didn't know going in is they have a great little port flight for only $15 on their desert menu. It's a great little treat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.