We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find it and enjoy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Fish Company

Atlantic Fish Company
761 Boylston Street, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)
(617) 267-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 2,833 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
Description: Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature Swordfish Chop. The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Find it and enjoy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Seated promptly at reserved time. Great table in front window. Very friendly and efficient staff. Our waiter Edwin was very professional and accommodating. Place was busy but did not find it loud or
Uncomfortable. Excellent menu for seafood lovers. Great clams casino.fresh salad choices and outstanding, fresh choices of daily catches. Seasoning on pan fried haddock was excellent and side choices are fresh and varied. Wine list by the glass extensive and fairly priced. Kitchen mixed up our sides but only klitch. One of my favorite Boston choices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,428
    504
    172
    41
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Never fails to provide a great mail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Every time I come to boston this is my favorite. This year I brought 2 friends who have never been to boston and they agreed with me it was the best restaurant we are at. Great atmosphere and fantastic service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loud, not good service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I did my research on trip advisor before planning our meal here. The food was good, but not great. We eat out in Manhattan all the time and it did not match up. The service was poor. We had to send one item back to the kitchen because of a modification that was not made and there was a long wait to take our drink order. It was very very loud and actually quite warm. I was uncomfortable sitting in the corner seat. Overall, I would not recommend it for the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food, attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Sometimes you want to be waited on while you splurge on a really good meal -- Atlantic Fish fits the bill. Great selection, marvelous oysters, good wines, reasonable prices, and really good service. Now, to be fair, the kitchen had some trouble with the sole. Kind of fell apart coming out of the saute pan and didn't seem to have the menu listed sauce, but good none the less and I left very happy. My second vacation visit to this restaurant and I will go again the next time I'm in Boston and want a white table cloth experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Our best dining experience in Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The bad news is that this restaurant is pricey. (So what is new for well-regarded big-city restaurants.) The good news is that we had one of our best restaurant meals ever. It's difficult to imagine better prepared, fresher fish, unless on buys it right off the dock--although neither of us ordered local fish as it turned out. For us, the service matched the quality of the food. All in all, an excellent experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlantic Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantic Fish Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.