We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prime rib” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Durgin Park

Durgin Park
340 Faneuil Hall Market Place, Boston, MA 02109 (Downtown)
617-227-2038
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Durgin Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #460 of 2,846 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Clinton and North
Transit: Green line-Government Center Orange line-Haymarket Blue line-State St
Description: For well over a century, Durgin-Park has catered to the hearty appetites of straw-hatted, white-aproned, market men and local characters. Take part in Boston history as you step into one of the oldest continuously running establishments in the country. At Durgin-Park, we serve history.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good prime rib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Pretty good food (but pricey) and good service and you get the feeling you are having a true Boston experience. Not a bad choice in the Faneuil Hall area.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    198
    118
    58
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Was really in the mood for a Hamburger and boy was it juicy! It was cooked to perfection. They also have awesome cornbread!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Maine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD, GOOD SERVICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

After a disappointing visit to The Boston Flower Show, we decided to walk through Fanueil Hall and stop for dinner before a long bus ride back to Maine.
We were welcomed warmly...it was early evening, so the restaurant was mostly empty and quiet. Our server was very attentive and the food was delicious and comforting. Our tastes were varied from crab cakes to Shepherd's pie to scallops along with tasty squash and potatoes. We enjoyed hard cider and wine from New Zealand.
In all, a satisfying dinner with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A novelty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We went here because of the history and seeing a story about it on TV. It was ok. I ordered a corned beef sandwich and it was just some beef on bread. No condiments or anything. The french fries were probably the best I've ever had. We also tried their "famous" Boston baked beans.......blah. I've never tried them before, and never will again either. They were a strong molasses base, and I HATE molasses. We thought it was a tad over-priced as well. Overall, nothing special, but at least now we can say we ate there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburyport, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful memories of a truely great restaurand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

for myself and my friends great place to dine and to experience Boston and some fantastic food and history

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durgin Park also viewed

 

Been to Durgin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durgin Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.