We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Boston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Boston Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Boston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   154 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116 (Formerly Loews Boston Back Bay Hotel) (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gourmet Picnic for Two
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A beautiful hotel with bags of character. Great location close to back bay with great restaurants and shopping in easy walking distance. Fenway two stops down on the subway. Large lovely bathrooms but no views but I guess that what you should expect in town. Hotel bar was lively with lots of locals,popping in on their way home which provided a great atmosphere but could put some older visitors off. Would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to stay in Boston but remember $48 valet parking which was steep considering I didn't use the car for three days.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    270
    69
    21
    5
See reviews for
221
322
26
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our first visit to Boston from UK as first step on a driving holiday around New England. We needed somewhere to sleep for the two days and three nights that we were in Boston and the Loews was recommended. Arrived late and the check in was smooth and luggage delivered to our room. We were tired after our transatlantic flight so fell in to bed. Standard queen bed on eighth floor of nine (I think) so whilst the room was away from the traffic it was too near the air conditioning units on the roof which provided constant noise. The room only had a shower and no bath. We should have changed rooms but were too tired. They wanted $7 for the water in the room - hilarious that they can't provide this gratis.
The Loews in the Back Bay area is in a very good location with easy walking access to most of the tourist sites. This was its main advantage. We had breakfast there one morning only and it was very average. I rate the Loews as just above average for its great location.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River Junction, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed for three days to enjoy Boston sites. The hotel is beautiful inside, excellent bar, and top notch, friendly staff in all areas. The staff went out of their way to make our stay the best and find our destinations. The room was great, really comfortable bed and pillows, and excellent bathroom with a walk in shower with two nice pressure shower heads (one that hits the lower back). The t is located down a side street beside the hotel and you may want to ask the staff for assistance. I would definitely go back to this hotel again.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights when we arrived in Boston. The hotel is in a convenient Back Bay location. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room we had was quite small but not by Bostonian standards. The restaurant downstairs is quite good. Worth the price tag.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel had a very good location. The room itself was very good. It was a good size and the bed was more than comfortable. Good size bathroom with all updated amenities. As the weather was not the best when we were there, we probably did not investigate eating areas around, and tended to go writhing walking distance. All over, we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time staying in downtown, and this hotel sure didn't disappoint. The excellent service started all the way from when the cab dropped me off at the curb out front - the bell man was already unloading my bag inside the hotel before I was even out fully. The front desk staff was very friendly as they checked me in.

My first impressions of the room were that it was very clean & that the bed looked comfortable. Note: If you are travelling with a family, this is not the hotel for you, as the rooms are small. However, as a single business person staying onsite, it was the perfect size. The bathroom was very spacious with nice flooring, a nice vanity, & nice toiletries.

I think this is the only hotel I have stayed in that when you put a "Privacy Please" sign on your door, housekeeping doesn't clean your room, which is just what I wanted. Overall, this was a very nice hotel & I would definitely stay here again. The location is perfect - very close to Copley Square, Public Garden, & Newbury Street.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted on the street by the doorman and car valet where our luggage was taken inside, our room was ready right away and it was large and comfortable. we found the entire staff to be friendly and helpful when questions were asked. the service was great. can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 6th floor and seemed to be high enough not to get the street noise or the noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,719 reviews
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#36 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 4,991 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Boston Hotel

Address: 154 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116 (Formerly Loews Boston Back Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Boston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#15 Family Hotel in Boston
#17 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's not often that a hotel embodies all that a city stands for, but the Loews Boston is just that place. Housed in the stately limestone building that was once home to the Boston Police Headquarters, our recently renovated boutique property is-like the city of Boston itself-a unique and unforgettable blend of historic charm, urbane sophistication and authentic New England hospitality. Our exclusive Back Bay location, which is ideally situated between three of Boston's hottest neighborhoods-the South End, the Theater District and the Back Bay-puts you in the heart of all that Boston has to offer, with everything you want to see or experience, including the shopping on Newbury Street, just moments away. If you are in town for an event at one of Boston's many colleges and universities, we offer effortless access to the campuses of Boston University, Boston College, Harvard, Northeastern, Emerson and Tufts Medical School, to name just a few. Our 225 spacious guestrooms, two luxury suites and an expansive Presidential Suite have been freshly renovated and bring you the ultimate in modern convenience and comfort. And our recently updated 1,024-square-foot Harrison Room-with its vaulted, 20-foot cathedral ceilings and crystal chandelier-is an unparalleled event space and the perfect location for your next intimate gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Back Bay Hotel
Hotel Back Bay
Jurys Hotel Boston
Jurys Boston Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.