We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury Suite, Moroccan Furnishings, Boston

Saved Save
You added Luxury Suite, Moroccan Furnishings, Boston to your Saves list.
Master bedroom with king bed and tent canopy
Master bedroom with king bed and tent canopy
Master bedroom with king bed and tent canopy
USS Constitution,
Elegant sitting room
King bed with tent canopy, Moroccan fountain, ambiance lighting
full kitchen, view to sitting room with fireplace at left
Boston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Samantha...
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
“Exceptional Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I eloped over the weekend of May 17, 2013. We chose to stay at the Moroccan suite because the atmosphere was so romantic. We used the garden as our ceremony site and it was small, beautiful and personal. A lot of authentic Moroccan pieces can be found through out the suite. Liz the owner was an amazing host, we had orchids through out our suite, champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and an AMAZING cheese plate, that she selects and puts together herself, waiting for us upon arrival. Most of the time we were so content to stay in the suite and relax and Liz was gracious enough to give us our privacy. The suite comes with a ready to prepare breakfast, that you can cook right in the kitchen, making us feel as if we were right at home. During our weekend I had emailed Liz asking for a 2nd cheese plate during our stay and because she had accidentally overlooked the email, she went out of her way to put another one together for us after our stay free of charge. Another thing worth mentioning Liz had contacted me because I had left some belongings behind, she offered to mail them to me as to save me a trip. The decor is what drew us to stay at the Moroccan Suite, Liz being such a wonderful host is what will keep us coming back.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: nothing, enjoyed it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
traveling...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect, spacious, lovely, convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here last summer and had a wonderful time. All the extras were fantastic and the square footage was a luxury! The owner was wonderful and I felt very safe there! This was a BARGAIN for what you get!
Loved it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review! I enjoyed meeting you and appreciate your taking the time to write.

I wish you enjoyable travels and a happy and prosperous new year.

Kind regards,
Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carolsjd
manchester
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Superb. Great rental, great owner, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What a find! The suite is beautifully furnished with all home comforts. There is a full kitchen, with all requirements, including tea, fresh ground coffee, milk, juice and mineral water, fresh breakfast is supplied for your own preparation. We had eggs, sausage, fresh bagels and homemade cakes. The bed is huge and so comfy. There's also satellite tv and wifi. On top of that, there are flowers and toiletries.
You're right in Charlestown, an easy walk to the T (subway) and (our favourite) the ferry to long wharf in the city. Great location overall.
I am a very critical traveller, I'm hard to impress...... but the Moroccan Suite thrilled me.
The owner, Elizabeth, is great. If you want privacy, you won't see her. If you want help or advice, she's welcoming and very friendly. When we moved on to other pre-booked accommodation after a week in Charlestown, she even invited us to contact her if we needed anything whilst still in Boston. She's that sort of person.
Good value too. Way less than half the cost of a hotel with similar standards.
My only warning - worst meal we had in Boston was at the Thai restaurant round the corner. Plenty of other options though.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort and location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
joyceGlen...
Glenview
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely marvelous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were in Boston for a few days in June 2012, and stayed in this room for a night and in the other for another night. Both were terrific in their own way with a whole different atmosphere in each. When you walk in you realize that you have not just one room but a full suite, with a large bedroom, well decorated, and a large living room with sky lights and/ or a veranda, in addition to a kitchen area with all the equipment needed to make the best of your stay. Breakfast is not served to you as in some other bnb's but is put into your fridge for your convenience, and in our case, we ended up using this at night, and eating a large breakfast at a nearby cafe. It is apparent from the get go, that this facility is very different, and we loved the fact that the house was so old, and full of history. If you are the kind of person who is looking for very modern type of hostelry this is not for you, but if you are like us, who love the idea of old architecture as well as history - well this is a gem - in a city that is a gem of history. All of the modern conveniences are imbedded in this house, and we loved the idea that we could walk to Bunker Hill, and then to the USS Constitution and then on to the rest of the Freedom Trail doing things in reverse. Maybe because we are seniors in our 70's we have a stronger appreciation of older facilities, and love the fact that it is so obvious that Elizabeth Gittings and her partner care so much for their property and garden. We highly recommend it to anyone who can look and find the beauty within. We did all the arrangements in advance and Elizabeth went out of her way to be accomadating, and we were able to benefit from the fact that this facility is part of the network of bnb's which allowed us to utilize a discount, always a plus for people on a fixed budget. We also were able to say which kinds of food we preferred to have available to us, and this was evident when we were given some specialty items, which was over and above what we had expected.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Argen2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideale Ferienwohnung”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation

Wir waren hier im Oktober, diese Unterkunft habe ich nach langem Suchen und Vergleichen gewählt, und wurde nicht enttäuscht! Es ist urgemütlich, sehr sauber, es ist sozusagen ein zweites Zuhause. Kein anonymes Hotelzimmer, sondern eine richtige Wohnung mit Persönlichkeit. Elizabeth, die Besitzerin, hat hier wirklich ein Kleinod geschaffen, dass einem in idelaer Lage doch eine Rückzugsmöglichkeit von all dem Bostoner Trubel bietet. Die Zimmer sind groß genug, um mit viel Gepäck aufzuschlagen, und es gibt auch eine Garage fürs Auto. Zur U-Bahn sind es ca. 5-7 Minuten zu Fuß, sehr sicher, man muss absolut keine Bedenken haben (und ich hbin wirklich ein Skeptiker...).
Ein sehr guter Supermarkt liegt etwa 4 Minuten weg, sehr viele Bioprodukte, toller Käse, Fisch, sensationelles Fleisch, gute Bäckerei, deren Waren auch uns Schwarzbrotessern zusagen. Kann man alles "zuhause" zubereiten, muss man aber nicht, denn in Boston hat es hervorragende Restaurants. Von der Wohnung zum Bunker Hill sind es etwa 10 Minuten, von Bunker Hill zur Fähre, die dann nach Boston tuckert, sind es nochmal 5 Minuten. Zum Garden, in dem die Bruins spielen, sind es etwa 20 Minuten zu Fuß. Ich könnte noch mehr schreiben, möchte aber gar nicht, den Zauber dieser wunderbaren Wohnung und der geradezu putzigen Umgebung (Charlestown) mit schönen Pubs und Häusern, diesen Zauber muss man selber erlebt haben. Ich habe das nun extra auf Deutsch geschrieben, danit meine skeptischen Landsleute nicht immer in diesen langweiligen Motels und Hotels landen....ja, man kann auch völlig problemlos eine Ferienwohnung in den USA mieten...

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Schlafzimmer mit dem wunderbaren Bett
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$210
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Elizabeth Gittings
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing