We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Best prices from these 11 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118 (Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Jackson, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Overall, the hotel and staff are good value. We stay here when visiting Son at Northeastern. Free shuttle to and from campus is very convenient and a nice service. Rooms are big and clean and have a frig and coffee maker. Breakfast bar is good - just do not eat the omlets. Only drawback is location- not a lot to walk to for food or shopping and area is a little shadey. We have stayed a few time and always left satisfied

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    187
    84
    32
    19
See reviews for
152
81
51
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allen, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Hampton has the best service and staff of any I've ever stayed. We were bothered some by the sirens from the hospital across the street and would like to have had more dinning options within walking distance. Other than that, the facility was great and our room met all our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

New hotel in an up and coming part of Boston. Centered around major hospitals, so ambulance sounds at night, but very clean and great staff. Good breakfast. Public transportation a little difficult at this location. Had to walk a few blocks to get the bus which took us into downtown Boston.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great Hotel. Breakfast was great. Location was great. Rooms were clean and there was space to move around. The staff was very helpful. The came around and spoke to people in the lobby and during breakfast. They were ready to assist at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel was extremely clean and easy to get to and they offer a great breakfast. But above all the staff were all so friendly and professional and made us feel so welcome, even with our three children in tow! The service was like nothing I had ever experienced before, I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful right down to the shuttle guys!! Everyone we encountered said hello and was there to help if we needed it. When we checked we were next to the elevator, ice machine we called down and asked to get our room changed and they had someone come up with a new room key with in 5 mins. The only complaint I have is it is right next to the hospital so it was noisy at times and not super safe to walk around at night. When I booked the hotel I thought it was closer to downtown Boston and we would be able to walk downtown each day but that wasn't the case. It only took maybe 10 mins to get into the city but we had to get a cab about $10 each way. If you catch the shuttle at the right time it will bring you right to the Subway/bus terminal and you can catch one of those further in or just walk. The shuttle does not pick you up from there you have to taxi it back. All in all this was a really good hotel and I am very hard to please!! One other thing, they do have the breakfast in the lobby each morning but it is just average there is a place just a few block away that is pretty good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Excellent hotel!!! Great price, service & staffs EXCELLENT!! every time the GM saw a guest he ask how is your stay is everything alright at breakfast the GM always in the lobby interacting with guest I love that he cleans table very nice GM... great location, can wait to visit again. yay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center features a unique, hip, urban design. The 175 room hotel which features 56 suites is conveniently located just off Boston's central artery near the world renowned Long Wood Medical Community. The room and public space decor are exciting, and reflect the comfort - and style of the new Boston.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.