We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Respectable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118 (Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #53 of 77 hotels in Boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Respectable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Definitely a good place to stay, but the room wasn't quite up to par with other Hilton hotels. The coffee maker was full of water, and the room was freezing upon arrival, but other than that, I have few complaints.
The fitness area is better than most, especially for those of us working on our core and upper body. There is a small pool near the fitness center.
The complimentary tea and coffee was nice, though the lobby was noisy well past 10pm.
I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    175
    80
    29
    19
See reviews for
134
76
51
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

this hotel is a great place nice big comfy beds .a nice large room and great shower and bathroom.Breakfast is amazing hot ,cold and wonderful choices .they have a shuttle to south station and the shuttle drivers and the staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly and try to make sure you have the best stay ever. this is a great hotel after traveling for days

Room Tip: just five min away from south station and good price for value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located across the street from Boston University Hospital. There is a shuttle to and from the airport and train station. Our room was pleasant and comfortable with a nice city view. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was better than many breakfasts we've been charged for at other hotels. When we came back from dinner out with a "doggy bag" and asked the staff if there was anywhere to store it, they immediately brought a refrigerator and microwave up to our room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Check In staff were pleasant, knowledgable of the area and very helpful. Rooms were well maintained, as well as, the overall structure and facilities. Breakfast was well presented. As this was a business trip there was not a lot of time for leisure activities outside of dinner, but within walking distance there was a number of trendy businesses to catch a bite!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Housatonic, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I had surgery at BWH and my wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. The staff, service and accommodations were all outstanding. Our room was perfect after longs days at the hospital. We were on 5th floor toward Mass Ave and did not find it noisy or disturbingly loud. Last night there we ordered out dinner at New Market pizza on 850 Mass Ave. Fast delivery and very good! Shuttle service to and from hospital very helpful We are returning in early Feb and have booked here.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Booked this hotel for an interview in Boston Medical. You can actually go walking, 5 minutes away, very convenient!. Staff was great, room was very clean, not noisy or disturbing a/c like some people say. Complimentary breakfast and dinner was excellent, and the shuttle was a plus! I'm willing to go back in the near future! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#58 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center features a unique, hip, urban design. The 175 room hotel which features 56 suites is conveniently located just off Boston's central artery near the world renowned Long Wood Medical Community. The room and public space decor are exciting, and reflect the comfort - and style of the new Boston.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.