We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COOL, NICE AND JUST OK.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118 (Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“COOL, NICE AND JUST OK.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hampton inn Boston crosstown center is just ok. Although over priced but everything seems ok. The pool on ninth floor.....nice. The breakfast and manager's evening reception is ok. Airport shuttle every hour. .....not a romantic hotel per say. Close to the hospital....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    202
    90
    33
    20
See reviews for
160
90
54
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I think this property goes above and beyond to accommodate patients who are there to receive medical care at Dana Farber. The rate was excellent and the 2 meals per day were super convenient. The breakfast is excellent- wondeful fresh fruit, pastries, waffle maker, hot breakfast items, cold cereal, oatmeal (or, ask at the counter for a brown bag breakfast to go if you've got an early morning appointment). Dinner was less than thrilling on some nights, very bland food (Asian night was none too tasty in my opinion), though everytime we've stayed, they seem to be adding more items (and condiments for the dinner). The taco/fajita night is pretty good. It did make our stay much less stressful- after a day at the hospital, the last thing anyone wants to do is try to plan out where to eat. I thought the rooms were super comfortable and the bedding rivals top hotel brands that I've stayed at (ie Ritz Carlton). There is a free shuttle to/from Dana Farber. I would not consider this hotel to be in the safest of neighborhoods; I'd suggest taking a cab to the nearest public transportation. The location is quite accessible to lots of destinations (close to the highway, gas stations, hospitals, some tourist spots). Street noise is pretty loud- lots of sirens all night long (due to the hospitals and the neighborhood). For me, the bed was so comfy, I had no prob. sleeping (and I suffer from insomnia). The customer service was excellent- every morning, there were staff members circulating at breakfast to answer questions or to mark routes on maps for the guests.

Room Tip: The plaquards for the room number each have a diff. picture-- makes it easier to find your room! Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to Boston to visit a friend who was staying at this hotel. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. You couldn't ask for better customer service. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Not only did they have breakfast, they served dinner each evening. The shuttle guys were great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My friend and I stayed there in September to visit Boston on a girl's trip. We were there for about a week. The stay was great. Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly. I was worried that it would be hard to get around because it looks so far away from downtown on the map. It turned out to be not far at all. We are not from the city whatsoever, so we took cab's everywhere. For the price, we had an enjoyable stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a week. Location is not the ideal as it is distant from the subway station and restaurants, and far too close to big hospitals and highway junction. So you hear the ambulance coming and trafic noise all the time. We had difficulty in good night sleep all evenings. We knew this problem by reading many of Tripadvisor comments, but the reality was much worse. On the other hand, the staff made their best efforts in meeting customer requests and making our stay as much comforable as possible. Shuttle service to airport and convention center was very convenient. Evening and morning meals were O. K. but the meal quality may have to be improved. Overall, although I appreciate the staff efforts, I would not recommend this hotel to the people who need relaxization at night to get ready for work and leisure for next day.

Room Tip: Lower floors and rooms not on the hospital side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our fifth or sixth visit to this property. We stay here because of its proximity to the hospitals. This property is clean and well maintained. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is always clean, well stocked, and organized. We have used the shuttle before to go to Quincy Market, but we now prefer to drive and park as it is much quicker. Yes there is some street noise, but it isn't obnoxious enough to keep us from sleeping. Only complaints would be that the bar/restaurant that is attached to the hotel has been closed for quite a while and there are no other restaurants near by if you get into town late and are looking for a bite to eat. Neighborhood is a bit sketchy but parking garage is always very safe and well lit and I have never felt uncomfortable. Overall this is a great place to stay in Boston for someone on a budget.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanardsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel has few amenities and is way overpriced for the facility. I have stayed at several Boston hotels for less money and far better accomodations. Bedding was very wrinkled, floor was dirty, no microwave, tired looking and acting. Breakfast staff was good as was front desk staff.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#53 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center features a unique, hip, urban design. The 175 room hotel which features 56 suites is conveniently located just off Boston's central artery near the world renowned Long Wood Medical Community. The room and public space decor are exciting, and reflect the comfort - and style of the new Boston.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.