We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118 (Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    202
    90
    33
    20
See reviews for
160
91
54
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rural ak
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were staying in Boston for a medical appointment and this hotel was great. Good location near hospitals and to 90/93. The free breakfast was good, rooms comfortable and the pool room light and clean.
Although they didn't have a refridgerator for us they stored our baby milk for us and gave us milk when we needed it. Very helpful. Will stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

For value and service, it just can't get any better than this particular Hampton Inn. The expected breakfast was excellent with enormous variety and attentive staff. (We tip the food service staff--you should too!) We travel close to the ground--pack light, take public transportation, and walk.
This hotel is a scant two blocks from the SL4 T-line bus, a breeze to get to and from downtown. The Cambridge/ Harvard Square bus stop is right across the street. We were greeted warmly at registration and provided a better map that we had purchased earlier. Every employee was cordial and courteous. Then the pleasant surprise of a manager's reception every evening--call it dinner! Can't wait to get back to Bahstn and the Hampton. Excellent shuttle service, too.

Room Tip: Good views from seventh floor. Occasional siren sounds from nearby NE Medical Center, but not an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

While I am not new to the Hilton experience, this was my first stay at this venue. I was very pleased with the service and cleanliness of this location and will ceretainly return in the future
as needed. Right off of interstate 93 it is very convienently located and makes it very easy for quick in and out of town

Room Tip: try for close to elevators, some rooms can be quite a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is very close to BU which is why we stayed here. Shuttle service is very helpful not just to the airport but they dropped us off in the north end too. Breakfast is what you expect from Hampton inn, a lot of options and plenty. They also had free dinner but we did not try. The location is not very nice or safe in the night but its no different from any other big city. The staff are helpful esp. George. Only negative issue was they billed me more than they should have and when I called they kept putting me on hold and then informed me the 'controller' was gone for the day. Later it was rectified and they apologized. Overall its a value hotel in the middle of Boston with friendly staff and shuttle service. I will stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Me and my two young children were recently in Boston for 4 days and travel there often. This was our first time at this hotel and I was very impressed with the level of service they offer to make your stay comfortable. We had a redeye flight and arrived at the hotel at 8:30 am (they offer an airport shuttle, which is not offered at many of the hotels in the city, so very nice) and was surprised that they had a room clean and ready for our arrival. We were exhausted, so I couldn't have been happier about this. The hot breakfast buffet is nice with alot of options and the waffles are very good. My children loved having the access to make hot chocolate all day, every day and usually there are cookies in the lobby as well. We had a little maintenance issue one night and they sent up a tray with bags of popcorn, cookies, candies and drinks. My kids were thrilled. The location is very close to a hospital, so a bit noisy outside, but it didn't bother us. The only drawback is that the closest "T" (subway) stop is quite a walk. Maybe not for adults, but with kids, long. There is a bus line that runs right down Massachusets Avenue though that can get you to the hotel fast & for only a few bucks. I would not walk down there at night either. But, the best thing is that their shuttle service is wonderful! Not only does it take you to the neighboring medical area hospitals, which we visit, but they are very gracious to drop you off at local attractions, like Quincy Market or a "T" stop. We really appreciated this very much and are grateful to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel fit the bill perfectly for our stay. We were moving our daughter in to her apartment near Northeastern University and needed a place to stay for one night. Other hotels (up Huntington, near Copley Square) were nearly double the price. The Hampton was very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was also very good.

The hotel is headed away from city traffic, so it was very quick to get to from Northeastern. It is also near a shopping center which has a Home Depot, Target, TJMaxx, etc and a few restaurants.

You NEED a car to stay at this hotel... it isn't very convenient to mass transit.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center

Address: 811 Massachusetts Avenue, Boston, MA 02118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Boston Crosstown Center features a unique, hip, urban design. The 175 room hotel which features 56 suites is conveniently located just off Boston's central artery near the world renowned Long Wood Medical Community. The room and public space decor are exciting, and reflect the comfort - and style of the new Boston.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Hotel Boston
Hampton Inn And Suites Boston Crosstown Center
Hampton Inn Boston
Boston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Boston Crosstown Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.