We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Pizzeria - Allston

Regina Pizzeria - Allston
353 Cambridge Street, Boston, MA 02134 (Allston / Brighton)
617-783-2300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 2,820 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Allston / Brighton
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Allston / Brighton
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Had the chicken marsala w/penne pasta. The wine marsala sauce had ham in it which really enhanced the flavor. Had 2 servings of garlic bread just to make sure I liked it the 1st time. Service was good and informative of the menu & specials. I recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a GREAT pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Napoletana pizza is the best! Briny, crisp, cheesy...yummy. Wash it down with a cold drink. I can still recall the goodness!
The Regina Pizzeria in Cambridge is well worth the walk through Little Italy. Great atmosphere. Shop along the way to work up an appetite.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

No matter what location you go to, go to have a slice of this pizza. Been in business since 1929 and I can see why. The crust is fantastic, thin and medium crisp and the sauce is great. Do yourself a favor and try it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dimino's honestly is better.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Slow. Non caring. Aloof. Taje your cash and gives you a inferior product. Myself along with two female friends went the same weejend our ither friends went to one of Reginas other location and had the same experience.
Generally TERRIBLE. Our meals literally ranged from under cooked un thawed frozen in the center to burnt to tasting like the dish soap had not been rinsed off the plates and gotten into the food. Extremely disapointed. Where is G Chapdelaine when you really need him I ask? G.C. was once a former employee who got it! It's clear todays staff hasn't a clue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Keeps Getting Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Going back East for a wedding is as good a reason as any to stop for lunch at one of the finest eateries imaginable. Regina's is the name and pizza is the game. Oh my goodness! A taste not to be beat in a perfect location in the North End with a knowledgable, competent, professional staff that cannot be beat. Makes you weak at the knees!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regina Pizzeria - Allston also viewed

 

Been to Regina Pizzeria - Allston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Pizzeria - Allston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.