We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza anywhere bar none and a must do every time we come to Boston.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Pizzeria

Regina Pizzeria
353 Cambridge Street, Boston, MA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 2,815 restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best pizza anywhere bar none and a must do every time we come to Boston.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Yes the decor is dated and yes the staff can seem aloof but both are part of the charm. They are never rude and the pizza is just superb. Bostonians love it. It's a little hard to find and on a fri sat or game night there will be a huge line. Our trip this time was wed afternoon and it was still very busy.

We love it. No frills. No nonsense. Just the best pizza every time

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    51
    20
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

No matter what location you go to, go to have a slice of this pizza. Been in business since 1929 and I can see why. The crust is fantastic, thin and medium crisp and the sauce is great. Do yourself a favor and try it

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Dimino's honestly is better.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Slow. Non caring. Aloof. Taje your cash and gives you a inferior product. Myself along with two female friends went the same weejend our ither friends went to one of Reginas other location and had the same experience.
Generally TERRIBLE. Our meals literally ranged from under cooked un thawed frozen in the center to burnt to tasting like the dish soap had not been rinsed off the plates and gotten into the food. Extremely disapointed. Where is G Chapdelaine when you really need him I ask? G.C. was once a former employee who got it! It's clear todays staff hasn't a clue.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Keeps Getting Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Going back East for a wedding is as good a reason as any to stop for lunch at one of the finest eateries imaginable. Regina's is the name and pizza is the game. Oh my goodness! A taste not to be beat in a perfect location in the North End with a knowledgable, competent, professional staff that cannot be beat. Makes you weak at the knees!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“We love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

OK, so all they have is pizza, but it's our favorite pizza! Yes, you'll have to wait in line! Enjoy it! Talk to the folks around you - it's part of the fun and anticipation of yummy pizza. We shortened our wait in line by accepting seats at the bar and enjoyed watching the bar man in action. Plus, the seats at the bar are more spacious than the cramped seats elsewhere in this tiny restaurant. This isn't fine dining. It's delicious, memorable pizza with cold beer. Go for it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regina Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Regina Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.