We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Bedroom Bi-Level, 1.5 Bath Apartment Back Bay

Boston
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flossy395
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Really great location. Clean and nice apartment. I do feel that considering the location and rest of the apartment it would be worth the owners while to change the toilet seat and the sink upstairs, as well as change the blinds. A couple of changes would rate this a 5. Overall it was great and i would go back. Beautiful city, very clean and friendly.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SEN13
Bermuda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great location, apartment would benefit from some better maintenance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Apartment is in a great location with easy walking to local restaurants and shops. We enjoyed our stay as the apartment is comfortable and the 2 en-suite bathrooms are good, but it could use some maintenance. The dishwasher was not working while we were there and the window airconditioner in the living room was so poorly installed that there were huge gaps around it which meant it was very draughty.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
RachelD10...
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home, Amazing Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I stayed here with a couple of friends for 4 nights in mid-October and couldn't be more pleased. The management staff was very helpful and both the check-in and check-out were incredibly simple. The home itself had a nice kitchen, cozy living room/patio, great bathroom, and comfortable beds. The best part about the home was the beautiful neighborhood in which it is located. Highly recommend!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Charbonet...
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location that could use better maintenance.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The convenience of the location was great; near Boston Commons and quality shops and restaurants. The apartment was a tad cramped but very clean. Two burners on the stove and the dishwasher were not working and no tray for ice cubes. If all you want to do is fix breakfast, the kitchen was sufficient but impractical for preparing a meal. During our stay sleeping in was impossible as there seemed to be repair work going on in parts of the building which resulted in banging noises through the walls.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
joanie827
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A few concerns, but overall a great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

After a few concerns were addressed the stay was very nice. The TV and cable box had been disconnected and we had to reconnect it ourselves. A call placed to the management company was answered late at night but no return call was made. The sofabed in the living room was broken, so a couple needed to sleep on the matress on the floor the first night but management brought a nice airmatress for the next night. We were a group of 6 adults and 1 baby. Great to have the space for us all to stay together in a perfect Back Bay location. Walked with the stroller all around the Garden and Commons. T is very close. Also very helpful to have a nice galley kitchen to have breakfast in the condo in the morning. Fully stocked with all needed plates, glasses, etc. Only two burners on the stove worked but that was enough to make a nice breakfast. Very easy to find temporary parking on Beacon St to unload our belonings. Parking over the weekend under the Common was cheap for Boston. A very nice place with a lot of character. Would stay again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Broken foldout couch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Vonny02
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent neighborhood. Close to river and Boston Common and handy for everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment provided everything we needed for an excellent stay in Boston. We were two adults and two teenagers and one 12 year old. We could only request this apartment with two bathrooms but luckily we got it! Without two bathrooms it would have been difficult. Otherwise we had no problem regarding where to sleep. This apartment looks onto the back, so it was very quiet also. The kitchen was perfect. We would not have wanted to cook a large meal in there but for salads etc. it was excellent. There is even a small dishwasher. Washer and dryer is for use by the whole apartment block but we had no problem getting our laundry done. Air conditioning. The apartment is small (it is Boston). So don't expect anything large. One thing I would say is that the second bedroom is VERY small and the bed only accommodates a shorter person! My 12 year old slept there and it was perfect. The main bedroom is still small but absolutely fine for two adults. One teenager slept on the pull out sofabed, which apparently wasn't the most comfortable.. and my other teenager slept on the large sofa with no issue. He should have had a blow up bed to sleep on but there was a large puncture in it. We loved how close we were to the river and the dome for concerts etc. we could literally walk everywhere if we wanted to. Only a short walk to T stop. Boston Common is beautiful and literally at the end of the road. The road the apartment is on is extremely nice. A very safe, wonderful neighborhood. I would not stay in any other neighborhood now I have visited Boston. I would definitely book this apartment again. Short walk to lovely restaurants on Newbury Street and lovely shops also. Prudential Center Shopping Mall an easy walk also. Two Whole Foods about 1 1/2 miles in either direction. We usually went there on the way home from somewhere. A wonderful vacation. Thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The wonderful neighborhood. Quiet apartment. Ability to cook own food, as opposed to staying in a hotel.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$379
/ Night
Make Inquiry
Owner
Ferne M
16177203540
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2013
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 113 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing