We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Customer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Happy Customer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I travel a great deal for work and for pleasure. The staff at the hotel was as helpful and friendly as I have experienced in quite sometime. From the front desk, to the valets, and the maid staff were awesome! The bed was more comfortable then most hotels. The price per night was high but thats to be expected in the summer in such a great town as Boston! Great location in the Back Bay section of beantown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello Rick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    252
    43
    8
    11
See reviews for
214
202
68
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff here was extremely friendly. The valet was outstanding and such a pleasure. I felt right at home in the lovely rooms. This location is extremely ideal also. Not to mention, the bed was EXTREMELY comfortable! Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Request a high floor for great views of Boston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We do really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We came in town for my father's outpatient procedure at Brigham and Women's Hospital. They were very accommodating when we needed a last minute upgrade. Also, we had to add on a night and this was a non-issue.

The one mishap was that a smoke detector went off at 12:30am and we were all asked to evacuate until the fire dept arrived and departed.

Free Wine tasting from 5-6:30 was an added perk!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I do sincerely apologize for the interruption due to the fire alarm. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary wine tasting! We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location - easy T access and very close to the Pru and Boylston. The rooms are large and clean. The friendly staff was eager to assist. My only complaint would be the expensive parking options. But other than that, our stay was great!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I would first of all like to start this review by saying that this hotel has by far the best hotel staff that I have come across. As soon as you enter the lobby you are greeted with a warm smile and great hospitality. The hotel has a very homely feel and is within reach to Copley which is one of Boston's main tourist attractions. I stayed here for 1 night in a fantastic king sized room and will definitely be coming back for another.

A special thanks to Emile for making sure that everything was in place and that we were well taken care of.

Many thanks Marriott and keep up the good work.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and also very happy our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I will start review by explaining that I am a Marriott Rewards platinum level member - this location and staff were exceptional! Made a last minute girls weekend trip to see Phantom of the Opera and to get some Boston shopping in. This location was ideal - we were able to walk to all of our favorite shops and restaurants and still be close enough to the hotel to drop off things and freshen up during the day. The staff was friendly and helpful when we would pass through the lobby. Room was a standard Courtyard layout and a nice size for a historic building. We loved the large windows with natural light extra seating.

We will stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a Library facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel was lovely - nice room, etc., but what set this apart was the staff. Everyone was incredibly pleasant and helpful. When someone asked if we were enjoying our stay, I explained that we were there for a sad reason - someone very ill in a local hospital. When we returned to our room hours later, there was a lovely basket of treats and snacks and a nice note. They kept asking if there was anything they could do, and I truly believed them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello,

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand it's not easy visiting a sick loved one but I am glad you felt comfortable throughout your stay. We hope you come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#4 Business Hotel in Boston
#6 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.