We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & Personable Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Great Location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #6 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
“Excellent & Personable Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Great Location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I use this hotel for professional trips when I go to Boston (6 times per year).

As a result, the location is very convenient as it is located 3 blocks away from the BackBay train station right in the center of the city. (Needless to say, all mass transit and great attractions are walking distance from the hotel).

The front desk staff have great recommendations for restaurants, events, activities and will go out of their way to help out.

I was very impressed with the breakfast staff as they are very competent and always remember what I have in morning, even if I haven't returned for 6 months.

The rooms are very comfortable and have all expected accessories.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel and have always enjoyed my stay here.

I'm sure you will as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hello Justin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed all of your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    252
    43
    8
    11
See reviews for
214
202
68
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Four of us from Iowa recently caught the Red Sox for 4 nights, staying Wed thru Sat night. The Courtyard-Copley Square was our choice hotel; and what a great choice we made. Could not ask for a better host. The property was excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was fantastic. This would be my choice again; no doubt about it. Enjoy. Bill B from Iowa

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello Bill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you chose to stay at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is close to all the major attractions and mass transit in the Boston Back Bay area. The staff are great, if you need a restaurant suggestion, they will help, a cab, they will get you one, they really made my stay very pleasant. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. A great value for those wanting to stay in this area of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The rooms were nice, the hotel staff was helpful, bar/food was above average. Boston is a great city for countless reasons, I personally prefer it to New York City. I would stay here again! Our room was even ready early for check-in -- what a plus. ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is close to all the major attractions and mass transit in the Boston Back Bay area. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about local restaurants to try out. Hotel is immaculate and has updated décor. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. A great value for those wanting to stay in this area of town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I did not due my homework before a recent work trip to Boston and booked the trip not only on the day of the Boston Marathon, but also did not realize that the hotel was located right in the middle of the finish line. As the advice of the people I was visiting, I waited until 7pm to go check in - however that wasn't late enough and it seem impossible to get to the hotel. After driving in circles, I called the hotel and asked for their advice. The front desk staff of incredibly helpful. Despite being busy, she stayed on the phone directing me in and when I couldn't get there, had the valet meet me a street over to get me over to the hotel. It was truly exceptional service. And once the marathon was over, it was a great location!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad your stay was enjoyable once you were able to get to the hotel. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This Courtyard has many pluses. First, the staff was hospitable, cheerful, thoughtful and helpful. We had an excellent reception from a staff member at the front desk, Carolyn. We arrived from a cruise at around 10 a.m. and she immediately empathized with our situation and told us she would have a room for us soon. We were able to get into our room around 11 a.m. instead of the usual 3 p.m. Thank you! The manager was a constant, dynamic presence and even offered to print our boarding passes. Staff had nice restaurant recommendations and gave us all the help we needed to get to where we were going each day. The housekeeping service was excellent and even brought us extra pillows. Another huge plus was the hotel's driver, TJ. The manager heard we needed an extra early ride to Logan and he offered to contact their driver, TJ. He was there extra early (before 4 p.m.) and was such a gentleman. And, the hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, the T and the marvelous Boston Public Library. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The Boston Public Library is next door. Don't miss it!
See more room tips
Green Features: You can opt to have housekeeping service and receive a $5 voucher for in house purchases including breakfast.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlyn W, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am so glad we met your expectations throughout your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#4 Business Hotel in Boston
#6 Family Hotel in Boston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.