We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodations + Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 77 hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersGold level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Accomodations + Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beautiful hotel which has a nice bar / restaurant downstairs as well as is attached to the copley square mall. Comfortable accomodations, and got an upgrade to a nice 1BR suite. Very close to the Pru, trinity, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    213
    41
    8
    11
See reviews for
173
171
60
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Why is accommodation in this city so expensive?
An average hotel for above average rates ,. nothing really special about it at all.
The location is good and the staff were polite however there was nothing memorable about it.
The mini bar was empty and my mattress had a slump in it.
I'm struggling to write the minimum 200 characters

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. Hotel was perfect for our trip. It was in a good location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable, so comfortable we didnt wake up till midday! Hotel is close to the subway. Nathaniel Square (great place for restaurants/bars/shops) is only about 2 stops away and Harvard about 4/5 stops away. If you're in Boston make sure you explore the side streets as there are some lovely boutiques around. Overall a very pretty place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Becky,

We are so happy to hear your lovely comments relative to your stay with us! We hope to see you again when you next visit Boston.

Best regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarzana, Ca.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a very convenient and comfortable hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It's right next to the Prudential Center, Boylston and Newbury streets so it's close to lots of shops and restaurants and public transportation. Great area to walk around! The staff was welcoming, helpful and very nice. There's a huge construction project going on across the street but we didn't hear anything as it was a Saturday. Keep that in mind when making a reservation, try to get a room on the other side of the hotel. Also, if you're driving, parking is expensive but convenient (they'll valet) but the street is pretty crowded due to the construction.

Room Tip: Try to book a room away from the construction!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Mstarzana,

Thank you for your kind words! I have shared your comments with our team. We hope that you will come back and see us again very soon!

Best regards,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night during a road trip from Toronto to the East Coast of the US. Location was great, very close to lots of restaurants, shops, etc. The room was OK, beds were very comfortable, but the vent in the bathroom howeled like the Arctic wind and was not able to be shut off! We slept with the bathroom door closed due to the noise. The room was a bit stuffy. Front desk staff was average, but the concierge was excellent. She helped us find a great seafood restaurant for dinner as we were celebrating my birthday. All in all, I would stay here again, but the reason my review is not better is due to the price - when I am spending over $200/night, I expect a little better than what we got at this hotel. Not bad, just not great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Chaboey,

Thank you for your review and kind words regarding our location, beds and concierge. I believe I was the one who assisted you with choosing a restaurant. I’m thrilled you enjoyed the restaurant I recommended! It’s always a pleasure to hear a recommendation was appreciated.

Thank you also for your words regarding the bathroom vent. I have informed our engineering department of this and we will be fixing the vent.

I hope you thoroughly enjoyed your birthday outing in Boston and that you will come back to see us again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice place to stay over night...no food and extremely small bar that closes at 10. Rooms are lovely. Next to large shopping center that has it all. Kind of difficult to get to...enterance is a bit off the beaten path. Front desk staff was awesome, completely accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Allentowntoboston,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our rooms, front desk team and location! I have shared your comments with our staff and they were delighted to hear that you found them “awesome” and “accommodating."

We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

As a frequent traveller to the Boston area, I really appreciate the genuine hospitality and caring attitude of the staff at this hotel! They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. The location is fantastic with easy access to the Prudential Center, great restaurants, and the T. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There's construction going on across the street, and they start working around 7:30 am every day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen F, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Ms. Cain,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Have a delightful day,

Kathleen Flanary
Sales & Marketing Manager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boston
#4 Business Hotel in Boston
#9 Family Hotel in Boston
#18 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Marriott, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.