We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so incredible weekend in Boston” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so incredible weekend in Boston”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

My family stayed at this hotel on the weekend of march 26 hoping to have a good ground of sightseeing the city of Boston. The worst part of all is the hotel front desk who is a girl whose initials is D.V. has never been nice to us. She was so rude talking to us. In anyway I will ever recommend this hotel to anyone. All thumbsdown.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    286
    43
    8
    11
See reviews for
240
229
71
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Had a great stay here in March 2011, when I needed to be near Copley Square. I love the small, attractive size, with all the conveniences and efficiency of a major hotel chain. The front desk and valet service was first rate, and the gentleman who brought my daughter her rollaway bed was particularly nice. The buffet breakfast was extensive, and at all hours there are foods and magazines in the small lobby that make the lobby resemble a bed and breakfast. Very quiet too, despite the downtown Boston location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard in Boston on St Patricks Weekend to enjoy the festivities. The staff new all the local eateries and where to guest the best guiness in Boston. If you like Irish music the Black Rose Restaurant in Faneuill Hall has it seven nights a week and the cover is only $5. One part of our stay at the hotel that impressed us a lot was how one of the managers of the hotel after we had been for a wonderful jog along the Charles River met us in the lobby with bottled water and towels. Which was a level of service we have never experienced anywhere else. The Copley Square was great place to stay for location, price and convenience. We can honestly recommend it to our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We tried the Boston Copley Square for the first time this trip. We had brought our parents up to visit the kids at Northeastern. My parents are fussy eaters and on the Saturday morning we were looking for something nice for breakfast outside the hotel. The young lady at the desk mentioned Thorntons but as we had stayed many times at the large Marriott we know Thorntons very well. Another older gentleman at the desk suggested we try a place on Boylston Street called the Back Bay Social Club. Well he must have noticed by my look I was a litle apprehensive at the suggestion. He told me to try it that we wouldnt dissapointed. He was right it was like an old style dining room from the 50's all wood and leather inside steeped in tradition and the service was unbelievable. Out of all our trips to Boston the staff at the Copley really made the stay memorable. My father was still takling about it two weeks later. Any help or suggestions we got at this hotel was exceptional the staff were freindly without fault. On our next visit our first choice will definitely be this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

We chose this hotel based on its location and price. It seems to be a great value. Every staff member was very friendly and funny and welcoming. We felt very comfortable and would definately return to this hotel. Overall, it was a nice experience and a great value. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

The rooms in this small Courtyard hotel are roomy and recently renovated. The location is on a side street, right near the Boston Public Library and Copley Place. so much nicer than the big convention hotels. One drawback is the underwhelming and overpriced breakfast. Otherwise, it's a great choice. And there's a nice Irish pub around the corner on Boyleston Street.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Excellent value in the heart of Boston, right around the corner from Copley Square shopping and Newbury Street.

Our room was spacious and clean, the entire hotel was up-to-date and spotless. It's not flashy, just the perfect mix of luxury and practicality, great for families with older kids.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square

Address: 88 Exeter St, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boston
#3 Business Hotel in Boston
#6 Family Hotel in Boston
#10 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Copley Square Hotel Boston
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.