We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34-44 Charles River Avenue, Boston, MA 02129 (Charlestown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 77 hotels in Boston
Reno
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everything you expect from a Marriott property. Fast and very friendly check in. Large, clean, well appointed rooms with fast, free, reliable wireless internet. Comfortable and quiet sleep. Short walk to the Navy Bistro for a great dinner. Love this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations upon arrival. It is certainly wonderful to see that you enjoyed your visit here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again, if your travels bring you back to our Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    151
    39
    12
    4
See reviews for
155
114
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Boston. We chose this hotel because we wanted the space - we had a 2 room suite, with 1x King, 1x Queen, 1x sofa. The king and queen each had an ensuite and could close the door, meaning its really a 3 room suite, with the 3rd room having the sofa bed.

Its about a 25 min walk / $15 taxi from the hotel to Boston Common. To North End Italian restaurants about 15-20 mins.

Everything was typical of a Residence Inn... breakfast busy but fine. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Our friends in Boston at the sametime stayed in the center of the city... I'm not sure which I'd do next time.. I value the space and free breakfast, but there's a convenience factor being right downtown. My kids are teenagers so the walk was not a problem, but if you are there with smaller children I'd plan on getting a taxi when coming home after a day walking around the city... the kids may be too tired to make the trip. Also its cold walking across the bridge late at night, so rug up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We're delighted that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. While we are just steps away from many attractions, keep in mind that Boston's public transportation system, the T, is located nearby to ensure a quick travel. We find that many guests enjoy the walk, while some prefer public transportation. Our staff is always eager to help find the perfect travel options for our guests, especially our guests traveling with young children. Please do not hesitate to reach out and talk with our concierge during a future visit. We would love the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

In 2006 , Me and my family stayed at the Residence Inn at Tudor Wharf.
The lobby is cozy,I enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplace while working on my homework.

I enjoyed their North Ender sandwich which they serve at lunch.

This hotel has a great location, you have a great view of the USS Constitution.
I spent one afternoon walking by the Charles River, I saw the guns shoot off from the USS Constitution. This is a really great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions and warm remarks regarding your visit with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel, especially our views of the nearby USS Constitution. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again soon to discover the new and exciting attractions and exhibits here in Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

What a great place to stay, one city block from the waterfront where they reenact the Boston Tea Party. On the same side as the Children's Museum . The hotel staff is very accommodating,friendly and helpful .The room was perfect ,clean and comfortable. We had a great stay over. Hope to visit again and for a longer time

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor a great view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We hope that you'll have the chance to visit for an extended visit, too! Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf and for taking the time to share your kind remarks regarding our staff and accommodations. We greatly appreciate you pointing out a few of the attractions located nearby and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had a great stay. Hotel staff was helpful. Very clean, comfortable room. Easy location, especially if you have tickets for the trolley stop at the USS Constitution. Huge delicious breakfast. Took a swim in the pool/jacuzzi, clean and relaxing.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed our clean and cozy accommodations! Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. It seems like you enjoyed a truly relaxing and memorable stay. We hope you'll come back for another dip in our indoor pool soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here. It is next to a marina, closed to the city, easy walk to main attractions. Hop on hop off tour bus stop two minutes away - in front of USS Constitution and Navy Yard. You can take a harbor walk next to the marina. Freedom Trail is a few blocks from here. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with where to eat and where to get some supplies and groceries. A mexican restaurant nearby, which was not there when we first stayed at this hotel, has great food. Valet parking $35, park at the private parking lot next to the hotel $10 from 5pm - 7am and $23 overnight (24 hours) no in and out. Park on side streets for free on weekends, but hard to find empty spots. Plenty of taxi cabs wait outside of the hotel, but over heard conversation about the unfriendly cab drivers. We went to the the Aquarium and whale watch on weekend, parked in the parking garage in front of the aquarium - make sure get the ticket stamped when purchase ticket for the Aquarium or whale watch for parking discount.

Room Tip: ask for water view, other wise you get view facing the city or the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for returning to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. It seems like you are very well informed about the areas to visit in Boston so we greatly appreciate you providing a detailed summary of our property and location for our future guests. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel and we're happy to know that you discovered a new restaurant during your trip. If your travels bring you back to Boston, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here this past Friday evening.

The hotel was nice and rooms clean. The Saturday morning full breakfast was great .... lots of choices and well done.

A quick walk over the bridge and were in the North End or near the T for transport to other places.

Front desk staff very friendly, but not necessarily informative. They gave us misinformation about transport and were not too familiar with restaurant options other than the one restaurant around the corner. Several bits of information given to us by front desk staff were inaccurate. Some we knew to be inaccurate due to our prior research. And other info we found to be inaccurate after trying it out.

Great place to stay and staff nice. Just do prior research and don't rely on staff for directions, info on public transport or restaurant options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Our staff is usually very well versed in the local attractions and restaurants. It is truly regrettable to learn that you received inaccurate information during your time with us. We want our guests to know that they can rely on us for the most accurate and up to date information regarding our area and we will be using your review as a training opportunity. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you'll visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Address: 34-44 Charles River Avenue, Boston, MA 02129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#35 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Residence Inn
Boston Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.